The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Handbook of Theories of Social Psychologyby Paul A. M. Van Lange; Arie W. Kruglanski; E Tory Higgins

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 180.00

    A comprehensive exploration of the major developments of social psychological theories that have taken place over the past half century more...

  • The Crossing Placesby Elly Griffiths

    Quercus 2009; US$ 10.99

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A child's bones are discovered on the windswept Norfolk marshes. Believing them to be ancient, the police call in Dr Ruth Galloway, forensic archaeologist. But this is no prehistoric grave. It seems a cold missing person case has now become a murder investigation. A must-read for all crime fiction fans,... more...

  • The Janus Stoneby Elly Griffiths

    Quercus 2010; US$ 8.99

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. A must-read for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'The setting is enticingly atmospheric . . . a really intelligent murder story' Independent Dr Ruth Galloway's... more...

  • How to Avoid Falling in Love with a Jerkby John Van Epp

    McGraw-Hill Education 2008; US$ 18.00

    AVOID THE JERKS AND FIND “THE ONE” WHO'S RIGHT FOR YOU "An insightful and creative contribution to managing the complexity of choosing a life partner. I heartily recommend it." --Harville Hendrix, Ph.D., author of Getting the Love You Want and Keeping the Love You Find "Don't be part of the 'where-was-this-book-when-I-needed-it?' crowd. It's... more...

  • Task-Based Language Educationby Kris van den Branden

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 34.00

    This book bridges the gap between the theory and practice of task-based language teaching through accounts of classroom-based research. more...

  • The Netherlands in a Nutshellby Frits van Oostrom

    Amsterdam University Press 2009; US$ 25.00

    Many think they know the legends behind tulipmania and the legacy of the Dutch East India Company, but what basic knowledge of Dutch history should be passed on to future generations? This overview of historical highlights, assembled by a number of specialists in consultation with the Dutch general public, provides a thought-provoking and timely... more...

  • Lieutenant Nunby Catalina De Erauso

    Beacon Press 2011; US$ 18.00

    One of the earliest known autobiographies by a woman, this is the extraordinary tale of Catalina de Erauso, who in 1599 escaped from a Basque convent dressed as a man and went on to live one of the most wildly fantastic lives of any woman in history. A soldier in the Spanish army, she traveled to Peru and Chile, became a gambler, and even mistakenly... more...

  • Sarah's Keyby Tatiana de Rosnay

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.49

    Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back within a few hours. Paris, May 2002: On Vel' d'Hiv's 60th anniversary, journalist Julia Jarmond is asked... more...

  • Super Trader, Expanded Edition: Make Consistent Profits in Good and Bad Marketsby Van K. Tharp

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 28.00

    Think like a trader. Act like a trader. Become a Super Trader. "Let your profits run!" It's the golden rule by which all Super Traders live. With the help of investing guru Dr. Van K. Tharp, you can join the ranks of full-time traders who consistently master the market. Super Trader provides a time-tested strategy for creating the conditions... more...

  • Fire and Spiceby Karen Van Der Zee

    Harlequin 2011; US$ 4.50

    A temporary mistress? To Zoe, Bryant Sinclair was a dream come truean almost perfect Mr. Right with an instant family to boot! There was just one problemwhatever it was that was going on between them, he meant it to be a temporary arrangement. Deserted by one woman, Bryant had no desire to let another get close. He would kiss Zoe, make love to... more...