Europe (General)

671 titles from eBooks.com
The Oxford History of Modern Europe
OUP Oxford (2000)
US$10.99

Combining readability with authority, this book covers Europe's turbulent history from the French...

Early Modern Europe, 1450–1789
US$29.50

Thoroughly updated best-selling textbook with new learning features. This acclaimed textbook has...

The European Union: A Very Short Introduction

The European Union

A Very Short Introduction

US$12.99

The author shows how and why the Union has developed from 1950. He explains the interplay between...

Doomed Queens: Royal Women Who Met Bad Ends, From Cleopatra to Princess Di

Doomed Queens

Royal Women Who Met Bad Ends, From Cleopatra to Princess Di

US$12.99

Illicit love, madness, betrayal--it isn’t always good to be the queen Marie Antoinette, Anne...

Introduction to the Philosophy of History: with selections from The Philosophy of Right

Introduction to the Philosophy of History

with selections from The Philosophy of Right

. . . eminently readable . . . admirably picks up the spirit of what Hegel is saying. . . . more...

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Four Queens

The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

US$13.99

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone’s thrilling history of...

While Europe Slept: How Radical Islam is Destroying the West from Within

While Europe Slept

How Radical Islam is Destroying the West from Within

The struggle for the soul of Europe today is every bit as dire and consequential as it was in the...

Medieval History For Dummies
Wiley (2010)
US$18.19

Is your knowledge of The Crusades less than tip-top? Maybe you're curious about Columbus, or you're...

Thinking Medieval: An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

Thinking Medieval

An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

US$36.00

This book is aimed at students coming to the study of western European medieval history for the...

Modern Historiography: An Introduction
US$41.95

Modern Historiography is the essential introduction to the history of historical writing. It...