The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Australian Soil Fertility Manualby FIFA

    CSIRO Publishing 2006; US$ 59.95

    A practical manual explaining the basics of soil-plant relationships and the principles of fertilizer use. more...

  • Soil Fertility Decline in the Tropics, With Case Studies on Plantationsby A.E. Hartemink

    CABI 2003; US$ 135.00

    It is generally assumed that soil fertility decline is widespread in the tropics. In contrast, perennial plant cover provides better protection for the soil. This book reviews these concepts, focusing on soil chemical changes under different land-use systems in the tropics, including perennial crops, annual crops, and forest plantations. more...

  • The Long-Term Fertilization Trials in Halle (Saale)by Wolfgang Merbach; Annette Deubel

    Deutscher Universitätsverlag 2007; US$ 76.36

    The soils of our planet in enabling and sustaining plant growth provide the basis of human existence, as about 98 % of all foodstuff is primarily produced by t- restrial ecosystems. As a consequence of erosion, desertification, and the dev- opment of buildings, roads, industrial estates, etc, the utilizable soil surface area of the world is now decreasing... more...

  • Easy Composters You Can Buildby Nick Noyes

    Storey Publishing, LLC 1995; US$ 3.95

    Since 1973, Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletins have offered practical, hands-on instructions designed to help readers master dozens of country living skills quickly and easily. There are now more than 170 titles in this series, and their remarkable popularity reflects the common desire of country and city dwellers alike to cultivate personal independence... more...

  • Animal Manure Recyclingby Sven G. Sommer; Morten L. Christensen; Thomas Schmidt; Lars Stoumann Jensen

    Wiley 2013; US$ 129.00 US$ 116.10

    A rapidly changing and expanding livestock and poultry production sector is causing a range of environmental problems on local, regional and global scales. Animal Manure Recycling: Treatment and Management presents an accessible overview of environmentally friendly technologies for managing animal manure more efficiently and in a sustainable manner.... more...

  • The World's Greatest Fixby G. J. Leigh

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 39.99

    In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel , this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture. Starting with a layman's guide to the chemistry of nitrogen fixation, the book goes on to show how humans emerged from nomadic lifestyles and began developing towns and settlements.... more...

  • Nitrate, Agriculture and the Environmentby T. Addiscott

    CABI 2005; US$ 55.00

    There is widespread public concern about the effects of nitrate derived from the use of fertilizers in farming on water quality and public health. But research on nitrate during the past decade has revealed wide discrepancies between public perceptions and reality. more...

  • Nutrients for Sugar Beet Productionby A.P. Draycott; D.R. Christenson

    CABI 2003; US$ 120.00

    After a summary of world sugar beet production, this text describes the plant's need for each nutrient and their effects on growth, yield and crop quality. The soil's supply of nutrients is examined as the basis for use of mineral fertilizers, organic manures and foliar applications. more...

  • Fertilizer Use in African Agricultureby Michael Morris

    World Bank Publications 2007; US$ 9.99

    Fertilizer use in Africa as compared to other developing regions has been limited. What types of policies and programs are needed to realize the potential benefits of fertilizer in African agriculture? This book summarizes key lessons learned from past efforts to promote fertilizer in Africa, provides an overview of the current state of knowledge concerning... more...

  • Composting For Dummiesby Cathy Cromell; The National Gardening Association

    Wiley 2010; US$ 12.99 US$ 11.50

    Back-to-basics gardening that will benefit the earth and your wallet! Want to use ordinary waste to create an extraordinary garden? Composting lets you turn household food waste, yard clippings, and more into free compost and mulch that's chock-full of nutrients. From building and working with traditional compost bins to starting an indoor worm-composting... more...