Biographical

70 titles from eBooks.com

When young Iqbal is sold into slavery at a carpet factory, his arrival changes everything for the...

kira-kira (kee' ra kee' ra): glittering; shining Glittering . That's how Katie Takeshima's...

HarperCollins (2012)
US$9.99

This National Book Award nominee from two-time finalist Patricia McCormick is the unforgettable...

Simon Pulse (2011)
US$7.99

What is death all about? What is life all about? So wonders thirteen-year-old Elli Friedmann as...

For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues,...

Finding Katie

The Diary of Anonymous, A Teenager in Foster Care

HarperCollins (2010)
US$9.99

This appealing teen read tells the story of Katie, a teen from an abused home, and her journey...

Shining On

11 Star Authors' Illuminating Stories

In this thoughtful and engaging collection, 11 acclaimed authors explore the highs and lows of...

David Almond’s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill....

Nefertiti was far more than just a pretty face. Nefertiti may be the dutiful daughter of a...

Being Teddy Roosevelt

A Boy, a President and a Plan

Riley O'Rourke is writing his report on President Teddy Roosevelt in preparation for the...