The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Fairy Tales & Folklore

Most popular at the top

  • Beowulfby Robert Nye

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 5.99

    He comes out of the darkness, moving in on his  victims in deadly silence. When he leaves, a trail  of blood is all that remains. He is a monster,  Grendel, and all who know of him live in fear.   Hrothgar, the king of the Danes, knows something  must be done to stop Grendel. But who will guard  the great hall he has built, where so many men have  lost... more...

  • Six of Crowsby Leigh Bardugo

    Hachette Children's Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - p erfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond... more...

  • The Tombs of Atuanby Ursula K. Le Guin

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 8.99

    The Newbery Honor–winning second novel in the renowned Earthsea series from Ursula K. LeGuin. In this second novel in the Earthsea series, Tenar is chosen as high priestess to the ancient and nameless Powers of the Earth, and everything is taken from her—home, family, possessions, even her name. She is now known only as Arha, the Eaten One, and... more...

  • The Adventures of Ulyssesby Bernard Evslin

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 7.99

    The legendary adventures of the Greek king’s epic journey come to life in a modern retelling of The Odyssey that’s “an unmitigated delight” ( School Library Journal ).   In their ten-year siege of Troy, the Greeks claim victory thanks to the cunning wit of Ulysses, King of Ithaca, who devised the infamous Trojan Horse. Now, with the epic war... more...

  • The School for Good and Evil: The School Years Collectionby Soman Chainani; Iacopo Bruno

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 19.99

    Enjoy the first three books in Soman Chainani's New York Times bestselling series, the School for Good and Evil, in this digital collection, containing The School for Good and Evil , A World without Princes , and The Last Ever After . Journey into a dazzling new world when best friends Sophie and Agatha enter the School for Good and Evil,... more...

  • Oh. My. Gods.by Tera Lynn Childs

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    When Phoebe's mom returns from Greece with a new husband and plans to move to an island in the Aegean Sea, Phoebe's well-plotted senior year becomes ancient history. Now, instead of enjoying a triumphant track season and planning for college with her best friends, Phoebe is trying to keep her head above water at the berexclusive Academy. If it isn't... more...

  • Those Doggone Dogsby Jean Marie Stine

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    This collection pays tribute in story and verse to our four-footed canine friends – those doggone dogs. You will find every kind of dog: loyal and devoted dogs, honest to a fault dogs, brave dogs, trouble-prone dogs, hungry dogs, bad dogs, misunderstood dogs, understanding dogs, comforting dogs, and many more. more...

  • Household Talesby Brothers Grimm

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    “Household Tales” is an all-time juvenile classic penned by the Brothers Grimm, Jacob and Wilhelm. It is an anthology of mesmerizing short stories that have successfully captured the fancy of readers through the ages. They not only amuse the children but also give them a sense of righteousness by teaching moral lessons through adventures... more...

  • Chocolate Dreamsby Helen Perelman; Erica-Jane Waters

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 5.99

    In Chocolate Dreams , Cocoa the Chocolate Fairy is blamed for the missing chocolate eggs—but really it’s the sour troll Mogu who stole them! Can Cocoa save the chocolate eggs and restore the balance of Sugar Valley? more...

  • The Lost Childrenby Carolyn Cohagan

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 8.99

    Twelve-year-old Josephine Russing lives alone with her father. Mr. Russing is a distant, cold man best known for his insistence that every member of their town wear gloves at all times, just as he does--even at home--and just as he forces his daughter to do as well. Then one day Josephine meets a boy named Fargus. But when she tries to follow him,... more...