The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Ghost Canoeby Will Hobbs

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.25

    After a sailing ship breaks up on the rocks off Washington's storm-tossed Cape Flattery, Nathan McAllister, the fourteen-year-old son of the lighthouse keeper, refuses to believe the authorities, who say there were no survivors. Unexplained footprints on a desolate beach, a theft at the trading post, and glimpses of a wild "hairy man" convince Nathan... more...

  • One Crazy Summerby Rita Williams-Garcia

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 6.00

    In this Newbery Honor novel, New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of three sisters who travel to Oakland, California, in 1968 to meet the mother who abandoned them. "This vibrant and moving award-winning novel has heart to spare."* Eleven-year-old Delphine is like a mother to her two younger sisters, Vonetta... more...

  • Tree Girlby Ben Mikaelsen

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.50

    They call Gabriela Tree Girl. Gabi climbs trees to be within reach of the eagles and watch the sun rise into an empty sky. She is at home among the outstretched branches of the Guatemalan forests. Then one day from the safety of a tree, Gabi witnesses the sights and sounds of an unspeakable massacre. She vows to be Tree Girl no more and joins the... more...

  • Paperboyby Vince Vawter

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    *"Reminiscent of To Kill a Mockingbird."  — Booklist, Starred   "An unforgettable boy and his unforgettable story. I loved it!" —ROB BUYEA, author of Because of Mr. Terupt and Mr. Terupt Falls Again   This Newbery Honor winner is perfect for fans of To Kill a Mockingbird, The King’s Speech, and The Help. A boy who stutters comes... more...

  • Under a Painted Skyby Stacey Lee

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    From the author of  Outrun the Moon , Stacey Lee's debut novel is a powerful story about love, friendship, and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of  Code Name Verity.  “This moving novel will captivate you.”—Buzzfeed.com   All Samantha wanted was to move back to New York and pursue her music, which was difficult enough being a Chinese girl in Missouri,... more...

  • The Door in the Wallby Marguerite de Angeli

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 6.99

    Set in the fourteenth century, the classic story of one boy's personal heroism when he loses the use of his legs. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamasby John Boyne

    Random House 2012; US$ 11.27

    'Some things are just sitting there, minding their own business, waiting to be discovered. Like America. And other things are probably better off left alone' Nine-year-old Bruno has a lot of things on his mind. Who is the 'Fury'? Why did he make them leave their nice home in Berlin to go to 'Out-With' ? And who are all the sad people in striped... more...

  • Gracie and the Emperorby Errol Broome

    Allen & Unwin 2003; US$ 13.59

    Gracie's simple life on St Helena is changed dramatically when the defeated 'Emperor' Napoleon is brought as a prisoner to the island that is further from anywhere than anywhere else in the world. Charming historical story for 10 to 14 year olds. more...

  • Gallegherby Richard Harding Davis

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    Inspiration for the Classic Disney TV Series! Get ready to meet the boy printer's ink "flowin' through his veins" and "big bold headlines rollin' through his brains." He's Gallegher, the Newspaper Boy, starring in the story that inspired the beloved 1970s Disney television series. more...

  • Un Murmullo Sobre el Aguaby Connie Vines; Laura C. Perez

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2005; US$ 5.00

    Apacheria, 1880. Tanayia esta sola en el mundo. Su aldea a sido destruida y su gente asesinada por un grupo de revolucionarios los cuales la llevan como rehén. Una atrevida escapapatoria por el suelo de los Cochise salva la vida de Tanayia, pero pronto descubre que sus penas apenas comienza. more...