The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,231,541 members ⚫ 1,403,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Inside Out and Back Againby Thanhha Lai

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 6.75

    Inside Out and Back Again is a #1 New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award! Inspired by the author's childhood experience as a refugee—fleeing Vietnam after the Fall of Saigon and immigrating to Alabama—this coming-of-age debut novel told in verse has been celebrated for its touching child's-eye... more...

  • The Book Thiefby Markus Zusak

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 14.99

    DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY , MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF .   The extraordinary #1  New York Times  bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.   When Death has a story to tell, you listen. It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding... more...

  • Pocahontasby Joseph Bruchac

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2005; US$ 6.74

    In 1607, when John Smith and his "Coatmen" arrive in Powhatan to begin settling the colony of Virginia, their relations with the village's inhabitants are anything but warm. Pocahontas, the beloved daughter of the Powhatan chief, is just eleven, but this astute young girl plays a fateful, peaceful role in the destinies of two peoples. Drawing from... more...

  • For Freedomby Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 5.99

    From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes For Freedom, the thrilling true story of one of France's youngest spies during World War II and perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and The Diary of Anne Frank .     Suzanne David's everyday life is suddenly shattered in 1940 when a bomb drops... more...

  • Hattie Big Skyby Kirby Larson

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 7.99

    This Newbery Honor winning,  New York Times bestseller celebrates the true spirit of independence on the American frontier. For most of her life, sixteen-year-old Hattie Brooks has been shuttled from one distant relative to another. Tired of being Hattie Here-and-There, she summons the courage to leave Iowa and move all by herself to Vida, Montana,... more...

  • Land of Hopeby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 6.99

    The family of Rebekah Levinsky emigrates from Russia and settles in New York City, hoping their dreams will come true. But instead of finding streets paved with gold, they find they must work seven days a week in a sweatshop simply to survive. Will Rebekah conquer the odds and find happiness? more...

  • Why the Whales Cameby Michael Morpurgo

    Egmont UK Ltd 2011; US$ 5.49

    This is an exciting adventure and friendship story by a much-loved, award winning author. Gracie and her friend, Daniel have always been warned to stay away from the Birdman and his side of the island. But then, they find a message in the sand and discover the Birdman is not who they thought. They build up a lovely friendship with him, but when... more...

  • When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit (Essential Modern Classics)by Judith Kerr

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 5.63

    Partly autobiographical, this is first of the internationally acclaimed trilogy by Judith Kerr telling the unforgettable story of a Jewish family fleeing from Germany at the start of the Second World War more...

  • Beswitchedby Kate Saunders

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    A magic spell has spun Flora into the past. She's mysteriously swapped lives with a schoolgirl in 1935! No iPod? No cell phone? No hair products? How will she survive? Now Flora's a new girl at St. Winifred's, where she has to speak French at breakfast, wear hideous baggy bloomers, and sleep in a freezing dormitory. But lots of adventures in the... more...

  • Gracie and the Emperorby Errol Broome

    Allen & Unwin 2003; US$ 13.59

    Gracie's simple life on St Helena is changed dramatically when the defeated 'Emperor' Napoleon is brought as a prisoner to the island that is further from anywhere than anywhere else in the world. Charming historical story for 10 to 14 year olds. more...