The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,252,064 members ⚫ 1,413,299 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidityby Andy Stanton; David Tazzyman

    Egmont UK Ltd 2018; US$ 4.46

    WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It’s the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series! NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum’s hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest... more...

  • Rose Riversby Jacqueline Wilson; Nick Sharratt

    RHCP 2018; US$ 18.32 US$ 15.50

    A wonderful new story starring old friends and new from the much-beloved Victorian world of Hetty Feather. Rose Rivers lives in a beautiful house with her artist father, her difficult, fragile mother and her many siblings. She has everything money can buy - beautiful dresses, horse-riding lessons, books - but she’s not satisfied. Why can’t she be... more...

  • We Are All That's Leftby Carrie Arcos

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2018; US$ 17.99

    Two lives. Two worlds apart. One deeply compelling story set in both Bosnia and the United States, spanning decades and generations, about the brutality of war and the trauma of everyday life after war, about hope and the ties that bind us together. Zara and her mother, Nadja, have a strained relationship. Nadja just doesn't understand Zara's creative... more...

  • The Silver Handby Terry Deary

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2018; US$ 7.99

    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network... more...

  • Jazz Owlsby Margarita Engle; Rudy Gutierrez

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2018; US$ 10.99

    From the Young People’s Poet Laureate Margarita Engle comes a searing novel in verse about the Zoot Suit Riots of 1943. Thousands of young Navy sailors are pouring into Los Angeles on their way to the front lines of World War II. They are teenagers, scared, longing to feel alive before they have to face the horrors of battle. Hot jazz music spiced... more...

  • The Secret Rubyby Imogen White

    Usborne Publishing Ltd 2018; US$ 4.77

    Rose and Rui are back with Bahula the monkey in tow, and a brand-new, action-packed mystery to solve… The pair must travel to Jaipur to return Mr Gupta’s ruby to his family. But unbeknownst to them, they are being followed by a member of the Brotherhood of the Black Sun, and dark secrets await them when they dock in India… more...

  • Girls for the Voteby Linda Newbery

    Usborne Publishing Ltd 2018; US$ 4.77

    Polly longs to become an explorer. But in 1914, women's rights and choices are limited – something twelve-year-old Polly learns when she befriends her new neighbours: two suffragettes, fighting for women's rights to vote. Polly's parents are appalled, but Polly is intrigued. And the more she thinks about their cause, the more determined she becomes... more...

  • Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell Allby Candace Fleming

    Random House Children's Books 2018; US$ 15.39

    Perfect for anyone fascinated by the Royal Wedding, the tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are reimagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this riveting novel. He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler obsessed with both his power as king and with siring a male heir. They were his queens--six ill-fated... more...

  • The Game of Hopeby Sandra Gulland

    PRH Canada Young Readers 2018; US$ 21.99

    For Napoleon's stepdaughter, nothing is simple -- especially love. Paris, 1798. Hortense de Beauharnais is engrossed in her studies at a boarding school for aristocratic girls, most of whom suffered tragic losses during the tumultuous days of the French Revolution. She loves to play and compose music, read and paint, and daydream about Christophe,... more...

  • Findingby David Hill

    Penguin Books Ltd 2018; US$ 8.45

    Scotland, September 1886. A family boards a ship bound for New Zealand. What will their new lives hold? Will they find the opportunities and riches denied them in their homeland? And will they ever call this strange, faraway country home? Leap forward a decade and the family have settled near the banks of a river, befriended by the people of the... more...