The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,092,899 members ⚫ 1,343,955 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror & Ghost Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Forest of Ruinby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 7.99

    Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones , this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy—from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong. The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the... more...

  • Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Childrenby Ransom Riggs

    Quirk Books 2011; US$ 10.99

    The #1 New York Times Best Seller is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench.    Bonus features • Q&A with author Ransom Riggs • Eight pages of color stills from the film • Sneak preview of Hollow City , the next novel in the series... more...

  • Lullabyby Amanda Hocking

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.49

    Harper only wanted a safe, normal life. But when her younger sister Gemma runs off with a dangerous clique of beautiful girls, Penn, Thea, and Lexi, everything changes. Vowing to get her sister back no matter what the cost, Harper must face dangers unlike any she's ever experienced. Fortunately, she has Daniel by her side, a gorgeous guy who's devoted... more...

  • Empire of Nightby Kelley Armstrong

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 14.39

    The heart-stopping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Sea of Shadows , which Kirkus Reviews called "a standout." Blending fantasy, romance, danger, and action, Kelley Armstrong sends readers on a thrilling journey through an unforgettable world, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones . Sisters Moria and Ashyn are the Keeper... more...

  • Starcrossedby Josephine Angelini

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    How do you defy destiny? Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is—no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it's getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she's haunted by hallucinations... more...

  • Something Deadly This Way Comesby Kim Harrison

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    I'm Madison Avery, in charge of heaven's hit squad . . . and fighting it all the way. When Madison died the night of her prom, she knew her life would never be the same. Now she has a powerful amulet, a team of rogue angels by her side, and the ability to flash forward into the future to see the shape of destiny. And of course, now she's finally... more...

  • City of Lost Soulsby Cassandra Clare

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2012; US$ 10.99

    What price is too high to pay, even for love? Plunge into fifth installment the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series and “prepare to be hooked” ( Entertainment Weekly ). The New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments continues—and so do the thrills and danger for Jace, Clary, and Simon. What price is too high to pay, even for... more...

  • Daughter of Smoke and Boneby Laini Taylor

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 9.99

    The world crossing, boundary breaking fantasy phenomenon for fans of Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman. Welcome to ELSEWHERE. 'It's totally EXCELLENT, EPIC, PERFECT! No words. Certainly one of the best fantasy books I've ever read!' Goodreads Reviewer , five stars. 'WOW. I wish I had written this book.' Patrick Rothfuss In general, Karou... more...

  • Night Shapesby Stephen Gresham

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2001; US$ 5.50

    Earning his father's respect seems like an impossible task, especially when Josh gets fired from his job at his father's company. Mysterious forces have been vandalizing Josh's father's current development, and Josh tries to make up for his failures with his dad by mounting a fool-hardy investigation on his own of the night shapes seen around... more...

  • Night of the Pomponby Sarah Jett

    Simon Pulse 2002; US$ 9.99

    Secrets of the Sacred Pompon Pompons aren't just for pep rallies anymore... Who knows what evil lies beyond the oven door? Jendra MacKenzie knows -- it's a strangely powerful pompon that turns bright-eyed cheerleaders into gray-eyed monsters. But what she doesn't know is how to explain the unusual events unfolding at Davy Crockett School ever... more...