The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mysteries & Detective Stories

  • Henry Hunter and the Beast of Snagovby John & Caitlin Matthews; Nick Tankard

    Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2014; US$ 5.36

    Do you dare open the Henry Hunter files and discover the monsters and beasts hunted within? When schoolboy super-sleuth Henry Hunter uncovers a clue about the legendary Beast of Snagov, the origin of all vampires, he and friend Dolf travel to Whitby and Romania on its trail. Unravelling clues from Bram Stoker's DRACULA, and the legend of Vlad the... more...

  • Код да Вінчі (підліткова версія) (Kod da Vіnchі (pіdlіtkova versіja))by ??? (Den) ????? (Braun)

    Glagoslav Distribution 2017; US$ 3.20

    Куратора Лувру Жака Соньєра знаходять мервим у позі "Вітрувіанської людини" - знаменитої картини Леонардо да Вінчі. На тілі вбитого помічають зашифрований надпис. Професор симвології Гарвардського університету Роберт Ленгдон розуміє, що ключ до таємниці вбивства треба шукати в інших картинах да Вінчі. Невдовзі він зустрічає внучку Соньєра - криптографа... more...

  • Бермудский треугольник и другие загадки морей и океанов (Bermudskij treugol'nik i drugie zagadki morej i okeanov)by ?????? (Viktor) ????? (Konev)

    Glagoslav Distribution 2014; US$ 6.00

    С давних времен известны легенды о таинственных обитателях морских глубин, опасных водоворотах, необъяснимых исчезновениях, затонувших сокровищах... Неизведанные глубины океана хранят множество тайн, и человечеству еще предстоит их разгадать... Аномальные зоны.Корабли-призраки.Тайны пиратов.Затонувшие сокровища.Загадочные кораблекрушения.Морские... more...

  • Denis Ever Afterby Tony Abbott

    HarperCollins 2018; US$ 12.76

    Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish , this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death. Denis Egan is dead.  He’s okay with that. It’s been five years since... more...

  • Behind the Curtainby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.25

    "A terrific yarn, full of smart detection and hip good humor" (Stephen King) Behind the Curtain  is the second book in the Echo Falls mystery series by bestselling crime novelist Peter Abrahams, following the acclaimed Down the Rabbit Hole . Perfect for middle school readers looking for a good mystery. In this "deliciously plotted, highly satisfying... more...

  • Into the Darkby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.25

    In Echo Falls, secrets buried in the past don't always stay there. In the third book in the Edgar Award–nominated and national bestselling Echo Falls series, Peter Abrahams's talent for building suspense shines as Ingrid embarks on her most harrowing adventure yet. Perfect for middle schoolers looking for a good mystery. An idyllic day of snowshoeing... more...

  • Reality Checkby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.75

    QB of the varsity football team. Passing grades in all his classes. Dating the hottest—and smartest—girl at school. Summer job paying more than minimum wage. Things in Cody's world seem to be going pretty well. Until, that is, his girlfriend, Clea, is sent off to boarding school across the country, and a torn ACL ends his high school football career.... more...

  • Bullet Pointby Peter Abrahams

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.14

    Wyatt never really thought much about his dad—a hardened criminal, a lifer in a prison somewhere on the other side of the state. But then the economy had to go and tank, and the community had to go and cut the baseball program from Wyatt's high school. And then the coach had to go and show Wyatt a photograph of his dad at sixteen, looking very much... more...

  • The Outlaws of Sherwood Street: Giving to the Poorby Peter Abrahams

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2013; US$ 7.99

    A modern-day Robin Hood by a New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author! Robbie Forester has learned the hard way that life isn’t fair. So have her friends Ashanti, Silas and Tut-Tut. But Robbie and her friends—who call themselves the Outlaws of Sherwood Street—want to change that. When Sheldon Gun, an evil business man, ends... more...

  • The Outlaws of Sherwood Street: Stealing from the Richby Peter Abrahams

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    Robbie Forester always knew life wasn't fair, but she never thought she could do anything about it--until one day when a powerful charm comes into her possession and guides her, her friends, and her dog Pendleton on the path to justice. Unfortunately, the path has gotten dangerous, and Robbie and her friends find themselves in a menacing world of thievery,... more...