The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hard-Boiled

Most popular at the top

  • Beneath the Book Towerby Steve Hamilton

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 0.99

    Before the tragic event that made him seek refuge in a remote corner of Michigan's Upper Peninsula, Alex McKnight was a Detroit police officer. It's a warm summer night, and Alex is out riding the night shift with his partner Franklin. There's no shortage of trouble to be found on the dark streets of Motown. But on this particular night, Franklin... more...

  • Prussian Blueby Philip Kerr

    Quercus 2017; US$ 10.99

    The twelfth book in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of John le Carre and Robert Harris. 'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' Lee Child France, 1956. Bernie Gunther is on the run. If there's one thing he's learned, it's never to refuse a job from a high-ranking secret policeman. But this is... more...

  • Prayers for Rainby Dennis Lehane

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    When a former client jumps naked from a Boston landmark, Private Investigator Patrick Kenzie wants to know why. Once a perky young woman in love with life, her suicide is the final fall in a spiral of self-destruction. What Kenzie discovers is a sadistic stalker who targeted the woman and methodically drove her to her death – a monster that the law... more...

  • Sacredby Dennis Lehane

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    A beautiful, grief-stricken woman has vanished without a trace. So has the detective hired to find her. And a lot of money… Enter tough-nosed private investigators Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro. Rooted in the streets of blue-collar Dorchester, they've seen it all – and survived. But this case leads them into unexpected territory: a place of lies... more...

  • Fade Awayby Harlan Coben

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    In novels that crackle with wit and suspense, Harlan Coben has created one of the most fascinating heroes in suspense fiction: the wisecracking, tenderhearted sports agent Myron Bolitar. In this gripping third novel in the acclaimed series, Myron must confront a past that is dead and buried—and more dangerous than ever before.    The home is top-notch... more...

  • Chasing Darknessby Robert Crais

    Simon & Schuster 2008; US$ 9.99

    Private Investigator Elvis Cole learns that LA fires bring more than heat, they bring his old friend Joe Pike and the past. Cole’s fight to clear his name brings murder and corruption terrifyingly close to home. It’s fire season, and the hills of Los Angeles are burning. When police and fire department personnel rush door to door in a frenzied evacuation... more...

  • Sleeping Dogsby Thomas Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    He came to England to rest. He calls himself Michael Shaeffer, says he's a retired American businessman. He goes to the races, dates a kinky aristocrat, and sleeps with dozens of weapons. Ten years ago it was different. Then, he was the Butcher's Boy, the highly skilled mob hit man who pulled a slaughter job on some double-crossing clients and started... more...

  • Blood Is Thicker Than Water (DCI Warren Jones)by Paul Gitsham

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; US$ 2.34

    It all seems straightforward. There’s been a tragic accident: the old man fell asleep in his chair, woke up in the dark, fell and hit his head on the mantelpiece. But the Crime Scene Manager isn’t happy. There are just too many details that aren’t quite right and Charles Michaelson’s accident becomes a suspicious death. more...

  • The Ice Houseby John Connor

    Orion 2015; US$ 10.99

    A taut and twisty thriller about a mother's secrets and the desperate search for her missing daughter - perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, J.B. Turner, Mark Dawson, and Tony Parsons. * Her mother's lies brought her here. Rebecca's mother, Julia, warned her daughter to be careful. She told her not to freeze, that if she sees someone... more...

  • In the Midst of Deathby Lawrence Block

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.00

    Bad cop Jerry Broadfield didn't make any friends on the force when he volunteered to squeal to an ambitious d.a. about police corruption. Now he'saccused of murdering a call girl. Matthew Scudder doesn't think Broadfield's a killer, but the cops aren't about to help the unlicensed p.i. prove it -- and they may do a lot worse than just get in his way.... more...