The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,202,057 members ⚫ 1,365,868 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Monk who Vanishedby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    The Abbey of Imleach, in the south-west Irish kingdom of Muman, now rivals Armagh as the centre of the faith in Ireland. For the founder of the abbey was none other than St Ailbe, the man who brought Christianity to Muman, converted its king and baptised him at Cashel in AD448. But now, calamity has struck the community of the abbey. Not only has... more...

  • The Islandby Victoria Hislop

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    The acclaimed million-copy number one bestseller and winner of Richard & Judy's Summer Read 2006 from Victoria Hislop is a dramatic tale of four generations, rent by war, illicit love, violence and leprosy, from the thirties, through the war, to the present day. On the brink of a life-changing decision, Alexis Fielding longs to find out about her... more...

  • Valley of the Shadowby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Sister Fidelma has been sent by her brother, king of Cashel, to Laisre, chieftain of Gleann Geis - the 'forbidden valley' - to negotiate permission to build a Christian church and school in his territory, replacing the pagan Druidic sanctuaries. Laisre is known to be hostile to the new religion, and Fidelma knows her mission will be no easy task.... more...

  • The Shadow of the Windby Carlos Ruiz Zafon

    Orion 2009; US$ 10.99

    A stunning literary thriller in the tradition of Umberto Eco. The discovery of a forgotten book leads to a hunt for an elusive author who may or may not still be alive... Hidden in the heart of the old city of Barcelona is the 'cemetery of lost books', a labyrinthine library of obscure and forgotten titles that have long gone out of print. To this... more...

  • Our Lady of Darknessby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Arriving home from a pilgrim voyage, Sister Fidelma hears that her faithful Saxon companion, Brother Eadulf, is under sentence of death for murder. She hastens to the capital of Laigin, where he is being held, determined to appeal against the sentence. The crime took place at the abbey of Fearna where Fidelma clashes with the sinister Abbess Fainder.... more...

  • Hemlock at Vespersby Peter Tremayne

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Sister Fidelma originally made her debut as one of the decade's most interesting sleuths in short story form. The sharp-witted and astonishingly wise religieuse captured the hearts of many readers as she successfully tackled the most baffling of crimes in her other role as advocate of the law courts of Ireland, using the ancient Brehon Law system.... more...

  • Redcoatby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 11.27

    From THE BESTSELLING author Bernard Cornwell comes Redcoat . . . NOW AT THIS SPECIAL EBOOK PRICE Philadelphia in 1777 is a city at war - not just between American troops and the British army, but within itself. For an occupied city throws together loyalist and patriot, soldier and civilian, man and woman; divides families and breeds treachery.... more...

  • To Be A Ladyby June Tate

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    All that glitters is not gold... In To Be A Lady , June Tate writes an unforgettable saga of a young woman's ambition, and her discovery that sometimes the grass isn't always greener on the other side. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Lyn Andrews. Southampton, 1954. Bryony Travis is the daughter of Dan Travis, a second-hand... more...

  • Riches of the Heartby June Tate

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Abandoned and alone, this is the unforgettable tale of one woman's search for happiness. Riches of the Heart by June Tate is a moving saga of one woman's encounters with poverty, tragedy and her chance for happiness. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. '[Lily's] struggle to find happiness again makes this gritty saga... more...

  • The Light Between Oceansby M.L. Stedman

    Scribner 2012; US$ 9.99

    The years-long New York Times bestseller and major motion picture from Spielberg’s Dreamworks is “irresistible…seductive…with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page” ( O, The Oprah Magazine ). After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus... more...