The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Love and a Promiseby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    A promise to the woman who saved her life holds Maddy back from following her heart... Lyn Andrews writes an unforgettable family saga in Love and a Promise , set in both Dublin and Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn. 'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings... more...

  • The Threadby Victoria Hislop

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    The enthralling novel from the million-copy bestselling author of THE ISLAND and THE RETURN. Thessaloniki, 1917. As Dimitri Komninos is born, a devastating fire sweeps through the thriving Greek city where Christians, Jews and Muslims live side by side. Five years later, Katerina Sarafoglou's home in Asia Minor is destroyed by the Turkish army. Losing... more...

  • Cry of the Curlew: The Frontier Series 1by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2000; US$ 1.81

    The first bestselling novel in the compelling Duffy and Macintosh series, depicting our turbulent history as never before. "The home grown version of Wilbur Smith" The Sunday Age A stark and vivid novel of Australia's brutal past. An epic tale of two families, the Macintoshes and the Duffys, who are locked in a deadly battle from the... more...

  • And Fire Falls: The Frontier Series 9by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2014; US$ 12.72

    "the home grown version of Wilbur Smith" The Sunday Age It is 1942 and the war in the Pacific is on Australia's doorstep, changing the lives of the Duffy and Macintosh families as never before. In Sydney, siblings Donald and Sarah Macintosh battle for their father's approval, and control of his empire, while their cousin David fights the enemy... more...

  • The Crimson Petal And The Whiteby Michel Faber

    Canongate Books 1999; US$ 13.29

    Sugar, an alluring, nineteen-year-old whore in the brothel of the terrifying Mrs Castaway, yearns for a better life and her ascent through the strata of 1870's London society offers us intimacy with a host of loveable, maddening and superbly realised characters. Gripping from the first page, this immense novel is an intoxicating and deeply satisfying... more...

  • Best Kept Secretby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 5.27

    1945. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the lives of Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington. Harry returns to America to promote his latest novel, while his beloved Emma goes in search of the little girl who was found... more...

  • War Clouds Gather: The Frontier Series 8by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2013; US$ 12.72

    "the home grown version of Wilbur Smith" The Sunday Age Against the backdrop of impending war and the rise of the Nazi Party, the epic saga of the Macintosh and Duffy families continues. It's 1936. While Europe is starting to feel the shadow of the upcoming turmoil, George Macintosh is determined to keep control of his business empire. He takes... more...

  • Alaskaby James A. Michener; Steve Berry

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 20.00

    In this sweeping epic of the northernmost American frontier, James A. Michener guides us through Alaska’s fierce terrain and history, from the long-forgotten past to the bustling present. As his characters struggle for survival, Michener weaves together the exciting high points of Alaska’s story: its brutal origins; the American acquisition; the gold... more...

  • The Covenantby James A. Michener; Steve Berry

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 13.98

    James A. Michener’s masterly chronicle of South Africa is an epic tale of adventurers, scoundrels, and ministers, the best and worst of two continents who carve an empire out of a vast wilderness. From the Java-born Van Doorn family tree springs two great branches: one nurtures lush vineyards, the other settles the interior to become the first Trekboers... more...

  • The King Of Thieves (Knights Templar Mysteries 26)by Michael Jecks

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    On a diplomatic mission in France, Sir Baldwin and Simon encounter more than they bargained for... Baldwin and Simon uncover a deadly assassination plot in The King of Thieves , a gripping mystery in Michael Jecks' hugely popular medieval crime series. Perfect for fans of Paul Doherty and Susanna Gregory. 'Complicated, well-populated,... more...