The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,195,514 members ⚫ 1,363,605 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ghost Walkby Heather Graham

    MIRA Books 2012; US$ 5.25

    Yes, she believed in ghosts, or if not ghosts, per se, a memory that lingered in certain places. It sure as hell wasn't something she was going to share with anyone. Nikki DuMonde's newest employee is standing at the end of her bed at four o'clock in the morning begging for help. It's a joke, right? Besides, as manager of a successful New Orleans... more...

  • Arcadian Genesis: Alex Hunter 0.5by Greig Beck

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2012; US$ 2.72

    An aeon ago it crashed into the frozen earth. Millennia later it was removed from the icy soil, still functioning. They opened it … they shouldn't have. Alex Hunter – in the mission that turned him from a normal man into the weapon known as the Arcadian – and the elite team of soldiers known as the Hotzone All-Forces Warfare Commandos must enter... more...

  • Sole Survivorby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 9.99

    A devastating secret that will shock the world... Haunting and furiously paced, Sole Survivor is a striking action thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon. 'Koontz at his haunting, page-turning best' - The Philadelphia Inquirer Joe Carpenter's wife and two children perished... more...

  • Doctor Sleepby Stephen King

    Scribner 2013; US$ 12.99

    Stephen King returns to the character and territory of one of his most popular novels ever, The Shining , in this instantly riveting novel about the now middle-aged Dan Torrance and the very special twelve-year-old girl he must save from a tribe of murderous paranormals. On highways across America, a tribe of people called the True Knot travel... more...

  • Feelings of Fearby Graham Masterton

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2011; US$ 7.99

    A collection of short stories from the master of spine-chilling terror The secretary seeking a cosmopolitan lifestyle in Europe's most sophisticated city; the architect whose secret life is about to become all too public; the delighted beneficiary of a superb inheritance: all very different people trying to make the best of their ordinary lives. But... more...

  • Holy Terrorby Graham Masterton

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2012; US$ 1.99

    A hot summer day in New York City gives Conor O'Neil no warning of the nightmare which is about to engulf him. After witnessing a fatal robbery, Conor is wrongfully arrested for the crime by a bent cop and immediately goes on the run, fearing for his life. He discovers that an eerie pair of stage hypnotists, a fervent Southern Baptist, and a very sinister... more...

  • Books Of Blood Omnibus 2by Clive Barker

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 15.99

    Here are the stories written on the Book of Blood. They are a map of that dark highway that leads out of life towards unknown destinations. Few will have to take it. Most will go peacefully along lamplit streets, ushered out of living with prayers and caresses. But for a few, the horrors will come, skipping, to fetch them off to the highway of... more...

  • Elsewhereby William Peter Blatty

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 6.79

    Realtor Joan Freeboard, trying to dispel the title mansion's creepy reputation, arranges for a psychic, a parapsychologist and a noted author to move into Elsewhere with her and declare it ghost-free. Isolated by a storm from civilization, they become absorbed by the house and its growing sense of strangeness; exploring its secrets exposes their own.... more...

  • The Ballad of Black Tomby Victor LaValle

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 3.39

    One of NPR 's Best Books of 2016, winner of the Shirley Jackson Award, the British Fantasy Award, the This is Horror Award for Novella of the Year, and a finalist for the Hugo, Nebula, Locus, World Fantasy, and Bram Stoker Awards People move to New York looking for magic and nothing will convince them it isn't there. Charles Thomas Tester hustles... more...

  • The Willowsby Algernon Blackwood

    The Floating Press 1907; US$ 3.99 US$ 3.47

    Set on the snaking, sinuous Danube River, Algernon Blackwood's tale "The Willows" represents a high point in the development of the horror genre. Indeed, acknowledged master H.P. Lovecraft regarded it as the best supernatural tale ever written. More awe-inspiring and thought-provoking than gory or terrifying, "The Willows" is a... more...