The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,293,432 members ⚫ 1,430,845 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror

Most popular at the top

  • The Vampire With the Dragon Tattooby Kerrelyn Sparks

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.00

    He's out of control Dougal Kincaid has something to prove. After being injured in a battle with the Malcontents, he's ready for active duty protecting unsuspecting mortals from these villainous vampires who want to rule the world. But first he has to get control of himself . . . because just the sight of a certain lovely doctor has his injured hand... more...

  • Water Boundby Christine Feehan

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 8.99

    Return to Sea Haven in the first novel in #1  New York Times  bestselling author Christine Feehan’s Sisters of the Heart series,  as a diver and the man she rescues are engulfed in a storm of dangerous desire. On the shores of Sea Haven, six women touched by great loss have come together in a sisterhood strengthened by the elements—a bond each... more...

  • Weaponized: A Novellaby David Wellington

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 0.99

    Previously published as part of The New Dead: A Zombie Anthology. In Weaponized , the frightening and altogether too real story of an undercover reporter sent to investigate a mysterious new branch of the U.S. military. Praise for THE NEW DEAD: "Provocative, haunting, and genuinely unsettling… This powerful anthology shines a bright and unflinching... more...

  • Quakeby Richard Laymon

    Headline 2012; US$ 7.99

    As an earthquake hits, who will be the first to rescue her? Breathtaking suspense and vivid moments of terror abound in Quake , the gripping novel by much-loved horror writer Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Clive Barker. Twenty minutes before the quake hit, Stanley was ogling Sheila through his living-room window.... more...

  • The Horror in the Museumby H.P. Lovecraft

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.95

    “H. P. Lovecraft has yet to be surpassed as the twentieth century’s greatest practitioner of the classic horror tale.” –Stephen King “Lovecraft’s fiction is one of the cornerstones of modern horror.” –Clive Barker Some tales in this collection were inspired by H. P. Lovecraft, others he revised, two he co-authored–but all bear the mark of the... more...

  • Twilight Eyesby Dean Koontz

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 8.99

    In this chilling thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz, the carnival is coming to town—and it's like nothing you've ever seen. Slim MacKenzie is no ordinary man. With eyes the color of twilight, he’s been blessed with a psychic gift: premonitions. He’s also been cursed, for Slim can see the monsters hiding among us, feeding... more...

  • The Shiningby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    With an excerpt from the sequel, Doctor Sleep . Terrible events occur at an isolated hotel in the off season, when a small boy with psychic powers struggles to hold his own against the forces of evil that are driving his father insane. more...

  • Dark Desireby Christine Feehan

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.50

    “The Queen of paranormal romance.” — USA Today #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan has enchanted legions of paranormal romance fans with her sensation series featuring sexy immortal Carpathian heroes—a remarkable breed of vampire. In this stunning new edition of Dark Desire , a beautiful doctor is perilously drawn to the far... more...

  • Itby Stephen King

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 13.99

    NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE - Stephen King's terrifying classic. 'They float ... and when you're down here with me, you'll float, too.' Derry, Maine is just an ordinary town: familiar, well-ordered for the most part, a good place to live. It is a group of children who see - and feel - what makes Derry so horribly different. In the storm... more...

  • The Moonlit Mind (Novella)by Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 2.99

    In this chilling original stand-alone novella, available exclusively as an eBook, #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz offers a taste of what’s to come in his new novel, 77 Shadow Street , with a mesmerizing tale of a homeless boy at large in a city fraught with threats . . . both human and otherwise. Twelve-year-old Crispin has lived... more...