The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,231,541 members ⚫ 1,403,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror

Most popular at the top

  • The Silent Girlsby Eric Rickstad

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.51

    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller With the dead of a bitter Vermont winter closing in, evil is alive and well . . . Frank Rath thought he was done with murder when he turned in his detective's badge to become a private investigator and raise a daughter alone. Then the police in his remote rural community of Canaan find an '89 Monte Carlo... more...

  • Annihilationby Jeff VanderMeer

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 11.90

    The Southern Reach Trilogy begins with this Nebula Award-winning novel that "reads as if Verne or Wellsian adventurers exploring a mysterious island had warped through into a Kafkaesque nightmare world" (Kim Stanley Robinson). Area X has been cut off from the rest of the continent for decades. Nature has reclaimed the last vestiges of human civilization.... more...

  • Authorityby Jeff VanderMeer

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 10.50

    After thirty years, the only human engagement with Area X—a seemingly malevolent landscape surrounded by an invisible border and mysteriously wiped clean of all signs of civilization—has been a series of expeditions overseen by a government agency so secret it has almost been forgotten: the Southern Reach. Following the tumultuous twelfth expedition... more...

  • Mysteryby Peter Straub

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 18.00

    MYSTERY.  Tom Pasmore, ten years old, survives a near fatal accident.  During his long recovery, he becomes obsessed with an unsolved murder and finds he has clues to solving it that he shouldn’t.  Lamont von Heilitz has spent his life solving mysteries, until he wanted to know nothing more of the terror of life and the horror of death.  When a new... more...

  • Duma Keyby Stephen King

    Scribner 2008; US$ 10.99

    Don’t miss the thrilling novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King about what happens when the barrier between our world and that of the supernatural is breached... No more than a dark pencil line on a blank page. A horizon line, maybe. But also a slot for blackness to pour through... A terrible construction site accident takes... more...

  • The Ritualby Adam Nevill

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 12.59

    Now a Netflix Original Movie! When four old University friends set off into the Scandinavian wilderness of the Arctic Circle, they aim to briefly escape the problems of their lives and reconnect with one another. But when Luke, the only man still single and living a precarious existence, finds he has little left in common with his well-heeled friends,... more...

  • Allhallow's Eveby Richard Laymon

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Everyone wants to party in a house of death... Allhallow's Eve is a spine-chilling horror novel from Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. Nothing unusual ever happens in Ashburg until a local family are horribly mutilated and left to die in their own home. Since that night, the old Sherwood house has stood... more...

  • Everything's Eventualby Stephen King

    Scribner 2002; US$ 10.99

    A collection of stories, Everything’s Eventual includes one O. Henry Prize winner, two other award winners, four stories published by The New Yorker , and “Riding the Bullet,” King’s original ebook, which attracted over half a million online readers and became the most famous short story of the decade. “Riding the Bullet,” published here on paper... more...

  • 'Salem's Lotby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    Stephen King’s second novel, the classic vampire bestseller ’SALEM’S LOT , tells the story of evil in small-town America. For the first time in a major trade edition, this terrifying novel is accompanied by previously unpublished material from King’s archive, two short stories, and eerie photographs that bring King’s fictional darkness and evil to... more...

  • Anansi Boysby Neil Gaiman

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.50

    In this #1 New York Times bestseller, Neil Gaiman returns to the territory of his masterpiece, American Gods (soon to be a Starz Original Series) to once again probe the dark recesses of the soul. God is dead. Meet the kids. Fat Charlie Nancy’s normal life ended the moment his father dropped dead on a Florida karaoke stage. Charlie didn’t... more...