The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Mortby Neil Gaiman; Terry Pratchett

    Transworld 2009; US$ 12.68

    Death comes to us all. When he came to Mort, he offered him a job. Henceforth, Death is no longer going to be the end, merely the means to an end. It’s an offer Mort can't refuse. As Death's apprentice he'll have free board, use of the company horse - and being dead isn't compulsory. It's a dream job - until he discovers that it can be a killer... more...

  • The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agencyby Alexander McCall Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    THE NO. 1 LADIES’ DETECTIVE AGENCY - Book 1 Fans around the world adore the best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series and its proprietor, Precious Ramotswe, Botswana’s premier lady detective. In this charming series, Mma  Ramotswe—with help from her loyal associate, Grace Makutsi—navigates her cases and her personal life with wisdom, good... more...

  • You Don't Love Me Yetby Jonathan Lethem

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.00

    Bestselling author Jonathan Lethem delivers a hilarious novel about love, art, and what it's like to be young in Los Angeles.   Lucinda Hoekke's daytime gig as a telephone operator at the Complaint Line—an art gallery's high-minded installation piece—is about as exciting as listening to dead air. Her real passion is playing bass in her forever... more...

  • The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentlemanby Laurence Sterne

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 3.99

    The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman (or, more briefly, Tristram Shandy) is a novel by Laurence Sterne. It was published in nine volumes, the first two appearing in 1759, and seven others following over the next 10 years. It was not always held in high esteem by other writers (Samuel Johnson responded that, "Nothing odd will do... more...

  • How to Build a Girlby Caitlin Moran

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 12.68

    The phenomenal Number One Sunday Times Bestseller in hardback and now Number One in paperback! My name’s Johanna Morrigan. I’m fourteen, and I’ve just decided to kill myself. I don’t really want to die, of course! I just need to kill Johanna, and build a new girl. Dolly Wilde will be everything I want to be, and more! But as with all the best... more...

  • The Assassin and His Sisterby William Stafford

    Andrews UK 2013; US$ 4.49

    Italy during the Renaissance and Sparafucile and his sister strive to make a living bumping off any unfortunate rich man who happens across their path. The trouble is: as an assassin, Sparafucile is not what you might call competent and his unpredictable sister seems to be spiralling out of control. Inspired by characters in Verdi's Rigoletto, this... more...

  • Keeping Up with the Kalashnikovsby Ross O'Carroll-Kelly

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 11.27

    My friend, Fionn, was being held hostage in, I don't know, Unganga Nanga, and the Government was refusing to send in a team of marines to extract him. Pack of focking cauliflower worriers. I wouldn't have minded being bound and gagged in a basement - just for some peace and quiet. My wife was up the spout again. My daughter had grown into a mix between... more...

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • Mere Anarchyby Woody Allen

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.98

    “I am greatly relieved that the universe is finally explainable. I was beginning to think it was me.”–Woody Allen Here, in his first collection since his three hilarious classics Getting Even, Without Feathers, and Side Effects , Woody Allen has managed to write a book that not only answers the most profound questions of human existence but is... more...

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    “Extremely funny . . . inspired lunacy . . . [and] over much too soon.”— The Washington Post Book World Seconds before the Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen... more...