The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Crazy Rich Asiansby Kevin Kwan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A hilarious and heartwarming New York Times bestselling novel — now a major motion picture!   “This 48-karat beach read is crazy fun.” — Entertainment Weekly When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to... more...

  • China Rich Girlfriendby Kevin Kwan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.95

    From the bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asian s (Now a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE) comes a deliciously fun story of family, fortune, and fame in Mainland China.  Book Two of the Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy It’s the eve of Rachel Chu’s wedding, and she should be over the moon. She has a flawless Asscher-cut diamond, a wedding dress she loves, and a... more...

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine ; Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Rachel Joyce's The Rosie Project , A Man Called Ove is one of the best-loved and most life-affirming novels of the decade. The multi-million-copy phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting... more...

  • The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunionby Fannie Flagg

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more. The one and only Fannie Flagg, beloved author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven, and I Still Dream About You, is at her hilarious and superb best in this new comic mystery... more...

  • The Midnight Plan of the Repo Manby W. Bruce Cameron

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 6.79

    From W. Bruce Cameron, the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog's Purpose , which is now a major motion picture! "The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man introduces my favorite kind of flawed cynical protagonist in Ruddy McCann, former football star, now Repo Man in a small town full of memorable weirdos. It's suspenseful,... more...

  • Flukeby Christopher Moore

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 10.51

    Just why do humpback whales sing? That's the question that has marine behavioral biologist Nate Quinn and his crew poking, charting, recording, and photographing very big, wet, gray marine mammals. Until the extraordinary day when a whale lifts its tail into the air to display a cryptic message spelled out in foot-high letters: Bite me. Trouble is,... more...

  • Takedown Twentyby Janet Evanovich

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 8.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Powerhouse author Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum novels are “as entertaining as ever” ( Entertainment Weekly ) , “brilliantly evocative” ( The Denver Post ), and “making trouble and winning hearts” ( USA Today ).   Stephanie Plum has her sights set on catching a notorious mob boss. If she doesn’t take him down,... more...

  • The Midnight Dog of the Repo Manby W. Bruce Cameron

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 0.99

    This short story introduces former college football star turned repo man Ruddy McCann, star of W. Bruce Cameron's new novel The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man , and tells how Ruddy met his best friend Jake, a lazy but lovable basset hound, during a repo gone wrong. Full of laugh-out-loud humor and thrilling adventure, The Midnight Dog of the Repo... more...

  • The Wardenby Anthony Trollope

    The Floating Press 1855; US$ 3.99 US$ 3.47

    The first of Anthony Trollope's works to receive widespread popular and critical acclaim, The Warden follows the career of Septimus Harding, the warden of an almshouse -- an early form of subsidized housing for the poor -- who is forced to adapt to looming social changes when a zealous young reformer comes on the scene. Confusion, crossed wires,... more...

  • Vampires in the Lemon Groveby Karen Russell

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    From the author of the New York Times best seller Swamplandia! —a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize—a magical new collection of stories that showcases Karen Russell’s gifts at their inimitable best. A dejected teenager discovers that the universe is communicating with him through talismanic objects left behind in a seagull’s nest.  A community... more...