The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Sinnerby Petra Hammesfahr; John Brownjohn

    Bitter Lemon Press 2008; US$ 14.99

    She cut a stranger's throat in broad daylight in front of her family. But why? more...

  • The Alchemistby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.74

    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery,  The Alchemist  has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers... more...

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • Dawnby Octavia E. Butler

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2012; US$ 8.99

    An alien race calls on one woman to revive mankind after Earth’s apocalypse in this science fiction classic from the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower .   Lilith Iyapo has just lost her husband and son when atomic fire consumes Earth—the last stage of the planet’s final war. Hundreds of years later Lilith awakes, deep in the hold of... more...

  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Timeby Mark Haddon

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.95

    Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions. He cannot stand to be touched. And he detests the color yellow.     This improbable story of Christopher's quest to investigate the suspicious death of a neighborhood... more...

  • Belovedby Toni Morrison

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Staring unflinchingly into the abyss of slavery, this spellbinding novel transforms history into a story as powerful as Exodus and as intimate as a lullaby. Sethe, its protagonist, was born a slave and escaped to Ohio, but eighteen years later she is still not free. She has too many memories of Sweet Home, the beautiful farm where so many hideous things... more...

  • The Hunchback Of Notre Dameby Victor Hugo

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    Esmeralda is a beautiful gypsy woman who captures the heart of many men including Quasimodo, the titular hunchback who lives in secret at Notre Dame. Saved by Esmeralda’s kindness, Quasimodo falls in love and sets out to save her from the clutches of those who mean to harm her, including his deceptive adoptive father, Archdeacon Claude Frollo. Originally... more...

  • To Kill a Mockingbirdby Harper Lee

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.24

    Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book. One of the best-loved stories of all time, To Kill a Mockingbird has been translated into more than forty languages, sold more than thirty million... more...

  • Song of Solomonby Toni Morrison

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez. As she follows Milkman from... more...

  • Oliver Twistby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95 US$ 3.44

    Oliver Twist is born an orphan and grows up handed from bad position to worse. Eventually he ends up in the London street gang run by Fagin, who attempts to blacken the boy's pure soul in his service. Through chance and coincidence Oliver is restored to his mother's middle-class family, where he is shown love and comfort for the first time... more...