The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times AD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving.... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME! THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times Britannia, AD 43.... more...

  • The Caves of Perigordby Martin Walker

    Simon & Schuster 2002; US$ 15.99

    In a brilliant and ambitious thriller that combines elements of Jean Auel's The Clan of the Cave Bear and Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth into a riveting, multifaceted tale of love, art, courage, and war, Martin Walker brings to life the creation of an extraordinary work of prehistoric cave art and the struggle to possess it in our own time.... more...

  • Dust On The Seaby Douglas Reeman

    Random House 2008; US$ 14.09

    It is 1943, and Captain Mike Blackwood, Royal Marine Commando, is a survivor. Young, toughened and tried in the hellish crucible of Burma, he labours, sometimes faltering, beneath the weight of tradition, the glorious heritage of his family, and the burden of his own self-doubt. For Blackwood, the horizon is not the lip of the trench seen by men... more...

  • Eden: The Papua Series 2by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2007; US$ 1.81

    A new war, a new generation and an old enemy meet in this thrilling and poignant novel of love, loss and hope written by the bestselling author of Papua. Jack Kelly and Paul Mann have survived one world war-will they survive another? When the Japanese threaten to invade the Pacific the two men know that they must do everything in their power to protect... more...

  • Everyone Brave Is Forgivenby Chris Cleave

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    Winner of the 2017 Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award 'Ian McEwan did this with Atonement , Sarah Waters did it with The Night Watch , and Chris Cleave does it too with Everyone Brave is Forgiven .. . A compelling and finely crafted novel.' FT An extraordinary story of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning... more...

  • Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)by David Rollins

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 7.26

    Marcus Licinius Crassus's lust for gold and glory was legendary. What became of his army is myth. In Crassus the tyrant, Rufinius the soldier, Appias the historian, Mena the hag and Lucia the Golden Whore, David Rollins brings to life a mystery that has plagued historians for centuries. The only constant in this world is Mars, the god of war, and... more...

  • Beneath a Rising Sun: The Frontier Series 10by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 12.72

    "the home grown version of Wilbur Smith" The Sunday Age As the Allied forces fight to repel invaders in the Pacific, the Duffy and Macintosh clans face their greatest challenges at home. Sergeant Jessica Duffy relishes her work as a code breaker in MacArthur's headquarters but is also secretly reporting on the Americans to the Prime Minister.... more...

  • Tidal Ripby Joe Buff

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 0.99

    An electrifying new voice in military fiction, Joe Buff has written a riveting and utterly realistic submarine adventure. Jeffrey Fuller is going back to war. Commander Fuller has distinguished himself in battle, becoming one of America's most inspirational heroes in its war with the Berlin-Boer Axis. Time and time again, Fuller has taken his crew... more...

  • Ashendenby W. Somerset Maugham

    Random House 2009; US$ 14.09

    When war broke out in 1914, Somerset Maugham was dispatched by the British Secret Service to Switzerland under the guise of completing a play. Multilingual, knowledgeable about many European countries and a celebrated writer, Maugham had the perfect cover, and the assignment appealed to his love of romance, and of the ridiculous. The stories collected... more...