The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • I See Youby Clare Mackintosh

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    The twisty, gripping number one bestseller from Richard and Judy Book Club winner Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go . Winner of the Richard and Judy Summer Book Club 2017 When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it's there. There's no explanation: just a... more...

  • The Sinnerby Petra Hammesfahr; John Brownjohn

    Bitter Lemon Press 2008; US$ 14.99

    She cut a stranger's throat in broad daylight in front of her family. But why? more...

  • The Schopenhauer Cureby Irvin Yalom

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Suddenly confronted with his own mortality after a routine checkup, eminent psychotherapist Julius Hertzfeld is forced to reexamine his life and work -- and seeks out Philip Slate, a sex addict whom he failed to help some twenty years earlier. Yet Philip claims to be cured -- miraculously transformed by the pessimistic teachings of German philosopher... more...

  • Going After Cacciatoby Tim O'Brien

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 16.00

    A CLASSIC FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE THINGS THEY CARRIED "To call Going After Cacciato a novel about war is like calling Moby-Dick a novel about whales." So wrote The New York Times of Tim O'Brien's now classic novel of Vietnam. Winner of the 1979 National Book Award, Going After Cacciato captures the peculiar... more...

  • Happy Babyby Stephen Elliott

    MP Publishing 2004; US$ 5.99

    Stephen Elliott's new novel, 'Happy Baby', explores how pain can define desire, how the future becomes the past, and how grace struggles with self-destruction. The story, told in reverse, begins with thirty-six-year-old Theo and his search for sexual and emotional freedom, and slowly unravels back to a childhood of abuse in the juvenile detention centers... more...

  • Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafeby Fannie Flagg

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    Folksy and fresh, endearing and affecting, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is a now-classic novel about two women: Evelyn, who’s in the sad slump of middle age, and gray-headed Mrs. Threadgoode, who’s telling her life story. Her tale includes two more women—the irrepressibly daredevilish tomboy Idgie and her friend Ruth—who back in... more...

  • Black-Eyed Susansby Julia Heaberlin

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 13.98

    TOP 5 SUNDAY TIMES  AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER •  For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. This ebook edition contains a special preview of Julia Heaberlin’s Paper Ghosts . I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories.   I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The... more...

  • Playing with Fireby Tess Gerritsen

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    A gripping standalone thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  LOS ANGELES TIMES  AND  SUSPENSE MAGAZINE   In a shadowy antiques shop in Rome, violinist Julia Ansdell happens upon a curious piece of music—the... more...

  • Hoggby Samuel R. Delany

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    The narrator of  Hogg  is a Huck Finn–like youngster caught in society’s most sinister seams—but unlike Huck, he passes no moral judgments on the violence he takes part in . . . Hogg  is the story of a man—a depraved trucker named Franklin Hargus, whom the people he works for call Hogg—and of the nameless boy who tells the story of three days... more...

  • Echoes from the Deadby Johan Theorin; Marlaine Delargy

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    On a gray September day, on an island off the coast of Sweden, six -year -old Jens Davidsson ventured out of his backyard, walked out into a fog, and vanished….Now twenty years have passed, and in this magnificent debut novel of suspense—a runaway bestseller in Sweden—the boy’s mother returns to the place where her son disappeared, drawn by a chilling... more...