The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Seasons of Her Lifeby Fern Michaels

    Kensington 2015; US$ 6.99

    TO DREAM A LITTLE DREAM Having left behind a bitter childhood, Ruby Connors quickly finds that marriage is not quite the escape she imagined. Instead, as a military wife in Washington, D.C., loneliness turns out to be her most dependable companion. But determined to realize her faith in happiness, she raises her two children in a nurturing, beautiful... more...

  • Homegoingby Yaa Gyasi

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    Winner of the NBCC's John Leonard First Book Prize A New York Times 2016 Notable Book One of Oprah’s 10 Favorite Books of 2016 NPR's Debut Novel of the Year One of Buzzfeed's Best Fiction Books Of 2016 One of Time 's Top 10 Novels of 2016 “ Homegoing  is an inspiration.” —Ta-Nehisi Coates  The unforgettable New York Times best seller begins... more...

  • The Sins of the Fatherby Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 3.95

    New York, 1939. Tom Bradshaw is arrested for first degree murder. He stands accused of killing his brother. When Sefton Jelks, a top Manhattan lawyer, offers his services for nothing, penniless Tom has little choice but to accept his assurance of a lighter sentence. After Tom is tried, found guilty and sentenced, Jelks disappears, and the only way... more...

  • In Plain Sightby Fern Michaels

    Kensington 2015; US$ 7.59

    THE BOND OF SISTERHOOD For years Myra Rutledge and Annie de Silva, founding members of the Sisterhood, have funded an underground network run by former Supreme Court Justice Pearl Barnes to help women escape abusive relationships. When two of Pearl’s clients fail to report for their weekly check-in, the Sisterhood and their allies begin... more...

  • 18. Look Listen and Loveby Barbara Cartland

    Barbara Cartland Ebooks Ltd 2012; US$ 2.63

    The death of her beloved father, has left artistic and idealistic Tempera and her stunning, scatterbrained stepmother Lady Rothley bereft not only of love but also of money. So when Lady Rothley?s womanly wiles attract an invitation from none other than the Duke of Chevingham to join him in the South of France, it?s a Godsend. At last ? the prospect... more...

  • A Mother's Promiseby Dilly Court

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    When Hetty Huggins made a promise to her dying mother that she would look after her younger sister and brothers, little did she know how difficult this would be. But despite the threat of being turned out onto the streets by the unscrupulous tallyman and the never-ending struggle just to exist, Hetty is determined her family will never starve or want... more...

  • Farewell to Lancashireby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 10.99

    Cassandra Blake has raised her three motherless sisters. The girls are the pride of their book-loving, impractical father, and not in a hurry to marry. Then the American Civil War cuts off supplies of cotton to Lancashire, the mills fall silent and there is no work. There is a stark choice: stay and risk starvation or pack up and begin again elsewhere.... more...

  • A Mother's Loveby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    In a busy Liverpool pub, life is far from easy... Lyn Andrews writes a moving saga in A Mother's Love , a tale of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. ' A Mother's Love is another strongly-written saga that captures and holds the reader's attention from start to finish...an... more...

  • In Love and Warby Lily Baxter

    Random House 2014; US$ 14.09

    A compelling wartime novel of love, loss and remembrance from the bestselling author of The Shopkeeper's Daughter . August 1914. With the approach of war about to bring tragedy and heartache to families all over England, Elsie longs to do her duty for King and country. She heads to London to act as an interpreter for thousands of Belgium... more...

  • Late Editionby Fern Michaels

    Kensington 2011; US$ 8.96

    LEAVING LA LA LAND Teresa “Toots” Loudenberry has a knack for finding adventure, even when she’s not looking for it. But ever since her friend Sophie convinced her to start holding regular séances, life in Los Angeles is getting a little too dramatic even for Toots’s tastes. When their friend Ida receives a message from the beyond suggesting... more...