The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,092,899 members ⚫ 1,343,955 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Winter Kingby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    From Bernard Cornwell, the creator of the No. 1 bestselling Sharpe novels. In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . . Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead. His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves. While they squabble and spoil for... more...

  • Bill O'Reilly's Legends and Lies: The Real Westby David Fisher; Bill O'Reilly

    Henry Holt and Co. 2015; US$ 22.40

    The must-have companion to Bill O'Reilly's historic series Legends and Lies: The Real West , a fascinating, eye-opening look at the truth behind the western legends we all think we know How did Davy Crockett save President Jackson's life only to end up dying at the Alamo? Was the Lone Ranger based on a real lawman-and was he an African American?... more...

  • Into the Bermuda Triangleby Gian Quasar

    McGraw-Hill Education 2005; US$ 19.00

    Still unsolved, still baffling, still claiming new victims. Here are the untold stories. A pilot reports a strange haze enveloping his plane, then disappears; eleven hours after fuel starvation, as if calling from a void, he is heard 600 miles away. He requests permission to land, then vanishes forever. A freighter steaming over placid seas disappears... more...

  • Batman Unauthorizedby Dennis O'Neil; Leah Wilson

    BenBella Books, Inc. 2009; US$ 17.99

    Batman Unauthorized explores Batman’s motivations and actions, as well as those of his foes. Batman is a creature of the night, more about vengeance than justice, more plagued by doubts than full of self-assurance, and more darkness than light. He has no superpowers, just skill, drive and a really well-made suit. One of the most recognized superheroes... more...

  • The Bloody Chamber And Other Storiesby Angela Carter; Helen Simpson

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.68

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY HELEN SIMPSON From familiar fairy tales and legends - Red Riding Hood, Bluebeard, Puss in Boots, Beauty and the Beast, vampires and werewolves - Angela Carter has created an absorbing collection of dark, sensual, fantastic stories. more...

  • The World of Mythby David Adams Leeming

    Oxford University Press 1991; US$ 12.99

    The World of Myth provides a sweeping anthology of myths, ranging from ancient Egypt and Greece to the Polynesian islands and modern science. We read stories of great floods from the ancient Babylonians, Hebrews, Chinese, and Mayans; tales of apocalypse from India, the Norse, Christianity, and modern science; myths of the mother goddess from Native... more...

  • Daughter of Smoke and Boneby Laini Taylor

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 9.99

    The world crossing, boundary breaking fantasy phenomenon for fans of Philip Pullman and Neil Gaiman. Welcome to ELSEWHERE. 'It's totally EXCELLENT, EPIC, PERFECT! No words. Certainly one of the best fantasy books I've ever read!' Goodreads Reviewer , five stars. 'WOW. I wish I had written this book.' Patrick Rothfuss In general, Karou... more...

  • Primal Mythsby Barbara C. Sproul

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 14.99

    A comprehensive collection of creation stories ranging across widely varying times and cultures, including Ancient Egyptian, African, and Native American. more...

  • The Saga of the Volsungsby Jesse L. Byock

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 9.86

    Part of a new series Legends from the Ancient North , Beowulf is one of the classic books that influenced JRR Tolkien's The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings 'So the company of men led a careless life, All was well with them: until One began To encompass evil, an enemy from hell. Grendel they called this cruel spirit...' J.R.R. Tolkien spent... more...

  • The Lost Key of Masonryby Manly Hall

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 9.99

    Manly Hall, not a mason himself at the time he authored the book, shows us the deeper meaning of masonry. He spells out the sublime teachings of Freemasonry as only a non-mason can. more...