The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Everything Health Guide to Addiction and Recoveryby Linda L Simmons

    Adams Media 2008; US$ 10.99

    For the more than 27 million Americans currently battling an addiction, recognizing the problem and seeking treatment is a tremendous challenge. This guide helps addicts and their families understand the nature of the disease so they can get the help they need. Because so many suffer from overlapping addictions, this book addresses a wide range of... more...

  • The First Year: Heart Diseaseby Lawrence D. Chilnick

    Da Capo Press 2009; US$ 24.00

    Heart disease is the nation's leading health crisis, affecting more than 25.6 million Americans and causing 650,000 deaths each year. A longtime health editor, Lawrence Chilnick was stunned when he suffered a heart attack at age 48-but assumed his medications would take care of the condition. They didn't. Five years later, Chilnick needed a quadruple... more...

  • Substance Abuse: A Reference Handbook, 2nd Editionby David Newton

    ABC-CLIO 2017; US$ 60.00

    From the pharmaceuticals advertised on television for various specific medical conditions; to alcohol, which is consumed regularly as a societal norm; to illicit drugs such as cocaine, heroin, and methamphetamine; to marijuana, which is becoming legal in an increasing number of U.S. states, drugs are all around us and are ingrained in our culture.... more...

  • Multiple Sclerosisby Shelley Peterman Schwarz

    Springer Publishing Company 2017; US$ 15.99

    An MS diagnosis presents many unanswered questions: How is this diagnosis going to change my life? Where do I begin? How will I manage to take care of my family, work, and travel? No one knows the answers to these questions better than Shelley Peterman Schwarz, who has lived nearly forty years with multiple sclerosis. Schwarz imbues her updated... more...

  • Depurarsi in 10 giorni con il brushing della pelleby Mia Campbell; Lara Carpinelli

    Babelcube Inc. 2016; US$ 3.00

    Il brushing della pelle vi farà sentire favolose, già dalla prima sessione! (Se lo farete nel modo corretto!) Il brushing della pelle a secco (o brushing del corpo) è un'antica tecnica naturopatica volta a migliorare il proprio stato di salute. Consiste nello spazzolare il corpo con una spazzola rigida. Perché dovreste farlo? Perché vi renderà più... more...

  • Asthmaby David Olle

    Mercury Learning & Information 2017; US$ 9.95

    Asthma is a very serious, widespread, and growing problem in the U.S. Asthma affects over 24 million Americans, and its prevalence has increased 12% in the last decade. This book describes all the essential features of asthma for the general public in an engaging and stimulating manner using the principles of health literacy. Various learning styles... more...

  • Family Therapy and Chronic Illnessby Joan Atwood

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 45.12

    Treatment for the chronically ill has traditionally focused on physical factors and symptoms, despite the fact that chronic illness also affects life in an emotional and spiritual way. The approach toward treatment described in this volume addresses all aspects of a patient's life, including their interpersonal experiences and relationships, presenting... more...

  • Multiple Sclerosis, Fifth Editionby MD T.Jock Murray

    Springer Publishing Company 2017; US$ 17.99

    An MS diagnosis is not an endpoint. This is the place to begin your education and manage your future. Now in its fifth edition, Multiple Sclerosis: A Guide for the Newly Diagnosed is the best-selling guide to multiple sclerosis (MS) for newly diagnosed patients and their families. Written in plain language by renowned MS expert physician T. Jock... more...

  • Stronger After Stroke, Third Editionby Peter G Levine

    Springer Publishing Company 2018; US$ 18.99

    Now in its third edition, Stronger After Stroke puts the power of recovery in the reader's hands by providing simple-to-follow instructions for reaching the highest possible level of recovery. The book’s neuroplastic recovery model stresses repetition of task-specific practice, proper scheduling of practice, setting goals, and measuring progress... more...

  • Can You Die of a Broken Heart?by Nikki Stamp

    Allen & Unwin 2018; US$ 15.90

    In the vein of Gut and The Brain That Changes Itself, a gripping exploration into the inner workings of the heart and how emotions and lifestyle affect every beat. more...