The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Germany

Most popular at the top

  • The Hitler Legacyby Peter Levenda

    Nicolas-Hays, Inc 2014; US$ 26.95

    More than thirty years after his first investigation of the Nazi underground Peter Levenda has returned again and again to his quest for the truth about the true character of the Nazi cult and the people and political movements it has influenced in the decades since the end of World War II. The wide sweep of this investigation moves from a Ku Klux... more...

  • Shadow Diversby Robert Kurson

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.15

    In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves. For John Chatterton and Richie Kohler, deep wreck diving was more than a sport. Testing themselves... more...

  • The Fall of Berlin 1945by Antony Beevor

    Penguin Publishing Group 2003; US$ 19.00

    "A tale drenched in drama and blood, heroism and cowardice, loyalty and betrayal."—Jonathan Yardley,  The Washington Post The Red Army had much to avenge when it finally reached the frontiers of the Third Reich in January 1945. Frenzied by their terrible experiences with Wehrmacht and SS brutality, they wreaked havoc—tanks crushing refugee columns,... more...

  • Viking Panzersby Ewald Klapdor

    Stackpole Books 2011; US$ 28.95

    • Classic World War II unit history of the 5th SS Panzer Regiment, part of the 5th SS Panzer Division "Viking" • The unique 5th SS Panzer Division was made up largely of volunteers from Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Estonia, the Netherlands, and Belgium • This regiment served on the Eastern Front from 1942 to the end of the war, including... more...

  • Germany in the Modern Worldby Sam A. Mustafa

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2016; US$ 37.00

    With a careful blend of concision and rich detail, Sam A. Mustafa's readable and lively text traces German history from Roman times to the present, placing particular emphasis on the past three centuries. more...

  • Night of the Long Knivesby Paul Maracin

    Lyons Press 2007; US$ 13.99

    The story of how Hitler seized control in Germany during his ruthless quest for world domination. more...

  • Sun, Sex and Socialismby Jennifer Ruth Hosek

    University of Toronto Press, Scholarly Publishing Division 2012; Not Available

    Through analysis of cultural production that often countered governmental intentions for official diplomacy, Jennifer Ruth Hosek offers a broad-reaching history of the influence of the global South on the global North. more...

  • The German Right, 1860-1920by James Retallack

    University of Toronto Press, Scholarly Publishing Division 2006; Not Available

    Written with clear, persuasive prose, this wide-ranging analysis draws together threads of reasoning from German and Anglo-American scholars over the past 30 years and points the way for future research into unexplored areas. more...

  • Auf dem Wege zum Kurhutby Robert Mielke

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 154.00

    more...