Medieval history

484 titles from eBooks.com
The Crusades: The Authoritative History of the War for the Holy Land

The Crusades

The Authoritative History of the War for the Holy Land

HarperCollins (2010)
US$14.99

The Crusades is an authoritative, accessible single-volume history of the brutal struggle for...

Introduction to the Philosophy of History: with selections from The Philosophy of Right

Introduction to the Philosophy of History

with selections from The Philosophy of Right

. . . eminently readable . . . admirably picks up the spirit of what Hegel is saying. . . . more...

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Four Queens

The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

US$13.99

For fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser, acclaimed author Nancy Goldstone’s thrilling history of...

Medieval Africa, 1250–1800
US$28.99

A revised edition of The African Middle Ages 1400–1800, ideal for University and college teaching.

Medieval Britain: A Very Short Introduction
OUP Oxford (2000)
US$7.99

First published as part of the best-selling The Oxford Illustrated History of Britain, John...

Medieval History For Dummies
Wiley (2010)
US$18.19

Is your knowledge of The Crusades less than tip-top? Maybe you're curious about Columbus, or you're...

Thinking Medieval: An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

Thinking Medieval

An Introduction to the Study of the Middle Ages

US$36.00

This book is aimed at students coming to the study of western European medieval history for the...

Modern Historiography: An Introduction
US$41.95

Modern Historiography is the essential introduction to the history of historical writing. It...

The Crusades: A Very Short Introduction
OUP Oxford (2005)
US$7.99

The Crusades were one of the most extraordinary, vivid episodes in world history. But were they...

Historiography: Ancient, Medieval, and Modern, Third Edition

Historiography

Ancient, Medieval, and Modern, Third Edition

US$32.00

In this pioneering work, Ernst Breisach presents an effective, well-organized, and concise account...