The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,416,707 members ⚫ 1,552,143 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
History

Most popular at the top

  • A Young People's History of the United Statesby Howard Zinn; Rebecca Stefoff

    Seven Stories Press 2011; US$ 19.95

    A Young People's History of the United States brings to US history the viewpoints of workers, slaves, immigrants, women, Native Americans, and others whose stories, and their impact, are rarely included in books for young people. A Young People's History of the United States is also a companion volume to The People Speak, the film adapted from A People's... more...

  • Cambridge International AS Level International History 1871–1945by Phil Wadsworth

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 24.00

    Cambridge International AS Level History is a suite of three books that offer complete coverage of the Cambridge International AS Level History syllabus (code 9389). more...

  • Candy Bomberby Michael O. Tunnell

    Charlesbridge 2010; US$ 8.99

    One WWII pilot’s mission to lift the spirits of children living in war-torn Berlin in 1945 comes to life in this moving middle-grade historical account. After World War II the United States and Britain airlifted food and supplies into Russian-blockaded West Berlin. US Air Force Lieutenant Gail S. Halvorsen knew the children of the city were suffering.... more...

  • Who Was Anne Frank?by Ann Abramson; Who HQ; Nancy Harrison

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2007; US$ 5.99

    In her amazing diary, Anne Frank revealed the challenges and dreams common for any young girl. But Hitler brought her childhood to an end and forced her and her family into hiding. Who Was Anne Frank? looks closely at Anne's life before the secret annex, what life was like in hiding, and the legacy of her diary. Black-and-white illustrations including... more...

  • A Different Mirror for Young Peopleby Ronald Takaki; Rebecca Stefoff

    Seven Stories Press 2012; US$ 18.95

    A longtime professor of Ethnic Studies at the University of California at Berkeley, Ronald Takaki was recognized as one of the foremost scholars of American ethnic history and diversity. When the first edition of A   Different Mirror was published in 1993, Publishers Weekly called it "a brilliant revisionist history of America that is likely to... more...

  • Farewell to Manzanarby Jeanne Wakatsuki Houston; James D. Houston

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2002; US$ 9.11

    During World War II a community called Manzanar was hastily created in the high mountain desert country of California, east of the Sierras. Its purpose was to house thousands of Japanese American internees. One of the first families to arrive was the Wakatsukis, who were ordered to leave their fishing business in Long Beach and take with them only... more...

  • Cambridge International AS Level European History 1789–1917by Russell Williams

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 25.00

    Cambridge International AS Level History is a new series of three books that offers complete coverage of the Cambridge International AS level History syllabus (code 9389). more...

  • Anna of Byzantiumby Tracy Barrett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.    Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine... more...

  • Mississippi Trial, 1955by Chris Crowe

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2002; US$ 5.99

    As the fiftieth anniversary approaches, there's a renewed interest in this infamous 1955 murder case, which made a lasting mark on American culture, as well as the future Civil Rights Movement. Chris Crowe's IRA Award-winning novel and his gripping, photo-illustrated nonfiction work are currently the only books on the teenager's murder written for... more...

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Educationby Kaye Price

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 63.00

    The second edition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education is an essential and important resource for teacher education students. more...