The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Composition & Creative Writing

Most popular at the top

  • The English Languageby Jack Lynch

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2013; US$ 9.95

    This book provides a modern guide to English usage. Written in an enjoyable and readable tone, this will help students and writers understand the nature of the language, explaining the 'why' of the rules and what constitutes good grammar and style. more...

  • On Writing Well, 30th Anniversary Editionby William Zinsser

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 12.01

    On Writing Well has been praised for its sound advice, its clarity and the warmth of its style. It is a book for everybody who wants to learn how to write or who needs to do some writing to get through the day, as almost everybody does in the age of e-mail and the Internet. Whether you want to write about people or places, science and technology,... more...

  • Creative Writingby Linda Anderson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 42.45

    Creative Writing is a complete writing course that will jump-start your writing and guide you through your first steps towards publication. Suitable for use by students, tutors, writers’ groups or writers working alone, this book offers: a practical and inspiring section on the creative process, showing you how to stimulate your creativity... more...

  • Television Writingby Linda Aronson

    Allen & Unwin 2005; US$ 15.40

    A practical guide to writing for television, from an award-winning writer who has worked for television in Australia, the US and UK. more...

  • How Fiction Worksby James Wood

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel , How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style. In his first full-length book of criticism, one of the most prominent critics of... more...

  • The Creative Writing Workbookby Matthew Branton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 15.07

    Are you inspired to write a novel, short story or your life story, but don't know where to start? Do you want to improve your writing skills when using social media and blogging, or do you have an aspiration to become a freelance writer?. This new Teach Yourself Workbook, written by a successful published author, accompanies you every step of your... more...

  • Everybody Writesby Ann Handley

    Wiley 2014; US$ 25.00 US$ 21.99

    Finally a go-to guide to creating and publishing the kind of content that will make your business thrive. Everybody Writes is a go-to guide to attracting and retaining customers through stellar online communication, because in our content-driven world, every one of us is, in fact, a writer. If you have a web site, you are a publisher. If... more...

  • Perfect Letters and Emails for All Occasionsby George Davidson

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    Perfect Letters and Emails for All Occasions is an invaluable guide for anyone who wants to get the most out of their written communication. Covering everything from advice on how to write to your MP to tips about 'netiquette' and avoiding offensive blunders, it is a one-stop-shop for anyone who wants their writing to get results. Whether you're... more...

  • Does Spelling Matter?by Simon Horobin

    OUP Oxford 2013; US$ 20.99

    This book narrates the history of English spelling from the Anglo-Saxons to the present-day. It also examines the changing attitudes to spelling, including numerous proposals for spelling reform, ranging from the introduction of new alphabets to more modest attempts to rid English of its silent letters, and the differing agendas they reveal. more...

  • Muse On Writingby Various

    Double Dragon Publishing 2006; US$ 5.99

    What elements are essential when building a fictional world? Do your characters need more dimension? Is your plot going no where? Do you want to write like a Pro even though you are just beginning? Are you a published writer looking for dynamic insights into the art and craft of writing? You will find these answers and much more in The Muse On Writing,... more...