The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Romeo and Julietby Robert Smith; Rex Gibson; Richard Andrews; Vicki Wienand

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 9.00

    An improved, larger-format edition of the Cambridge School Shakespeare plays, extensively rewritten, expanded and produced in an attractive new design. more...

  • Creative Writingby Linda Anderson

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 42.45

    Creative Writing is a complete writing course that will jump-start your writing and guide you through your first steps towards publication. Suitable for use by students, tutors, writers’ groups or writers working alone, this book offers: a practical and inspiring section on the creative process, showing you how to stimulate your creativity... more...

  • The Iliad: A Commentary: Volume 1, Books 1-4by G. S. Kirk

    Cambridge University Press 1985; US$ 50.00

    This Commentary will be an essential reference work for all students of Greek literature. more...

  • The Sign in Sidney Brustein's Windowby Lorraine Hansberry

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 9.99

    By the time of her death at age thirty-four, Lorraine Hansberry had created two electrifying masterpieces of the American theater. With  A Raisin in the Sun  she gave this country its most movingly authentic portrayal of black family life in the inner city. Barely five years later, with  The Sign in Sidney Brustein's Window , Hansberry gave us an unforgettable... more...

  • Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriageby Alice Munro

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.95

    WINNER OF THE NOBEL PRIZE® IN LITERATURE 2013 In the her tenth collection (the title story of which is the basis for the new film Hateship Loveship) , Alice Munro achieves new heights, creating narratives that loop and swerve like memory, and conjuring up characters as thorny and contradictory as people we know ourselves. A tough-minded housekeeper... more...

  • Parallel Mythsby J.F. Bierlein

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 17.00

    An entertaining and thought-provoking look at the common threads woven through the world's greatest myths -- and the central role they have played through time. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • How Fiction Worksby James Wood

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    In the tradition of E. M. Forster's Aspects of the Novel and Milan Kundera's The Art of the Novel , How Fiction Works is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style. In his first full-length book of criticism, one of the most prominent critics of... more...

  • Ashes to Dustby Yrsa Sigurdardottir; Philip Roughton

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 10.99

    The third crime novel from international bestseller Yrsa Sigurdardottir, ASHES TO DUST is tense, taut and terrifying - not to be missed for fans of Nordic Noir. Thora peered at the floor, but couldn't see anything that could have frightened Markus that much, only three mounds of dust. She moved the light of her torch over them. It took her... more...

  • A History of English Literatureby Robert Huntington Fletcher

    Andrews UK 2012; US$ 2.99 US$ 2.54

    A fascinating and comprehensive look at English literature from early Briton and Saxon days right through to the beginning of the 20th century, including a fantastic wealth of references for further study. more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Utopian Literatureby Gregory Claeys

    Cambridge University Press 2010; US$ 30.00

    Using a combination of historical and thematic approaches, this volume engages with the fascinating and complex genre of utopian literature. more...