Mammals

1311 titles from eBooks.com

Death at SeaWorld

Shamu and the Dark Side of Killer Whales in Captivity

US$9.99

From the New York Times bestselling author of Evidence of Harm and Animal Factory— a...

The Tiger

A True Story of Vengeance and Survival

It’s December 1997, and a man-eating tiger is on the prowl outside a remote village in Russia’s Far...

The Elephant Whisperer

My Life with the Herd in the African Wild

US$9.99

When South African conservationist Lawrence Anthony was asked to accept a herd of "rogue" wild...

US$14.40

This handy guide provides an introduction to more than 120 species of mammals found in North Africa...

US$18.15

The best-selling field guide that "sets new standards" ( New Scientist ) and "makes all other field...

US$95.00

The second installment in a planned three-volume series, this book provides the first substantive...

US$159.00

Small mammals can be regarded as excellent subjects to test suppositions about population growth...

Equid Ethogram

A Practical Guide for Horse Behavior

Eclipse Press (2003)
US$9.99

A landmark work that provides the first comprehensive catalog of horse behaviors. An invaluable...

Wiley (2005)
US$20.92

Features new full-color photos and online resources Train, care for, and have fun with your horse...

A Primate's Memoir

A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

Scribner (2007)
US$12.99

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and...