The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,173,809 members ⚫ 1,357,844 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Film

Most popular at the top

  • Visionary Filmby P. Adams Sitney

    Oxford University Press 2002; US$ 22.99

    Critics hailed previous editions of Visionary Film as the most complete work written on the exciting, often puzzling, and always controversial genre of American avant-garde film. This book has remained the standard text on American avant-garde film since the publication of its first edition in 1974. Now P. Adams Sitney has once again revised and... more...

  • Art of Self Inventionby Joanna Finkelstein

    I.B.Tauris 2007; US$ 14.95

    Both an exploration of the ways in which we fashion our public identity and a manual of modern sociability, this lively and readable book explores the techniques we use to present ourselves to the world: body language, tone of voice, manners, demeanour, ‘personality’ and personal style. Drawing on historical commentators from Castiglione to Machiavelli,... more...

  • The Digital Filmmaking Handbookby Sonja Schenk

    Cengage Learning PTR 2014; US$ 49.99

    THE DIGITAL FILMMAKING HANDBOOK, FIFTH EDITION is the one-stop resource to guide you in taking your digital film project from initial concept to finished project. Covering everything from writing and pre-production planning to shooting and post-production editing and effects, the book has been thoroughly updated to cover the latest hardware, software,... more...

  • The 21st Century Screenplayby Linda Aronson

    Allen & Unwin 2010; US$ 27.26

    A truly comprehensive overview of the craft of writing for contemporary film and video, by a multi-award winning screenwriter. more...

  • Creativity, Inc.by Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 20.99

    From one of the co-founders of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story —comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The... more...

  • Confessions of a Video Vixenby Karrine Steffans

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.23

    Part tell-all, part cautionary tale, this emotionally charged memoir from a former video vixen nicknamed 'Superhead' goes beyond the glamour of celebrity to reveal the inner workings of the hip-hop dancer industry—from the physical and emotional abuse that's rampant in the industry, and which marked her own life—to the excessive use of drugs, sex... more...

  • Documentary Film: A Very Short Introductionby Patricia Aufderheide

    Oxford University Press 2007; US$ 7.99

    Beginning with an overview of the central issues of documentary filmmaking--its definitions and purposes, its forms and founders--Aufderheide focuses on several of its key subgenres, including public affairs films, government propaganda (particularly the works produced during World War II), historical documentaries, and nature films. Her thematic approach... more...

  • Finding Fishby Antwone Q. Fisher; Mim E. Rivas

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.26

    Baby Boy Fisher was raised in institutions from the moment of his birth in prison to a single mother. He ultimately came to live with a foster family, where he endured near-constant verbal and physical abuse. In his mid-teens he escaped and enlisted in the navy, where he became a man of the world, raised by the family he created for himself. Finding... more...

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams; Russell T. Davies

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 2.79

    The intergalactic adventures of Arthur Dent begin in the first volume of the 'trilogy of five', Douglas Adams' comedy sci-fi classic The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy . On 12 October 1979 the most remarkable book ever to come out of the great publishing corporations of Ursa Minor (and Earth) was made available to humanity - The Hitchhiker's... more...

  • Between Opera and Cinemaby Jeongwon Joe; Rose Theresa

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 49.95

    Leading scholars of opera and film explore the many ways these two seemingly unrelated genres have come together from the silent-film era to today. more...