The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,410,490 members ⚫ 1,532,108 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Film

Most popular at the top

  • Creativity, Inc.by Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 20.99

    From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind  Coco, Inside Out,  and  Toy Story —comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Huffington Post... more...

  • Into The Woodsby John Yorke

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 14.09

    Into The Woods is a revelation of the fundamental structure and meaning of all stories, from the man responsible for more hours of drama on British television than anyone else, John Yorke. We all love stories. Many of us love to tell them, and even dream of making a living from it too. But what is a story? Hundreds of books about screenwriting... more...

  • The Elephant to Hollywoodby Michael Caine

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 13.99

    THE DEFINITIVE, MOST UP-TO-DATE AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF BRITISH SCREEN ICON AND LEGEND SIR MICHAEL CAINE It's been a long journey for Maurice Micklewhite - born with rickets in London's poverty-stricken Elephant & Castle - to the bright lights of Hollywood. With a glittering career spanning more than five decades and starring roles which have earned... more...

  • Mercy Bladeby Faith Hunter

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Jane, a shapeshifting vampire-hunter-for-hire, crosses paths with a stranger who has arrived in New Orleans, enlisted to hunt vampires who have gone insane-or so he says... more...

  • The Science of Star Warsby Jeanne Cavelos

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 6.79

    Could the science fiction of Star Wars be the actual science of tomorrow? -How close are we to creating robots that look and act like R2-D2 and C-3PO? -Can we access a "force" with our minds to move objects and communicate telepathically with each other? -How might spaceships like the Millennium Falcon make the exhilarating jump into hyperspace?... more...

  • Guerrilla Film Scoringby Jeremy Borum

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 36.00

    In this book, Jeremy Borum provides valuable guidance on how to make a good film score both quickly and inexpensively. Featuring insights from 20 professional composers, this handbook encompasses the entire film scoring process including education, preparation, writing and recording a score, editing, mixing and mastering, finding work, career development,... more...

  • The Omnivore's Dilemmaby Michael Pollan

    Penguin Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.32

    One of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year Winner of the James Beard Award Author of How to Change Your Mind and the #1 New York Times Bestsellers In Defense of Food  and Food Rules What should we have for dinner? Ten years ago, Michael Pollan confronted us with this seemingly simple question and, with  The... more...

  • A Short History of Filmby Wheeler Winston Dixon; Gwendolyn Audrey Foster

    Rutgers University Press 2013; US$ 32.95

    This updated edition presents new and amended coverage of film in general as well as the final works and birth/death dates of notable directors. Its expanded focus on key films brings the new edition firmly into the digital era and chronicles the death of film as a production medium. With more than 250 rare color and black-and-white stills, the book... more...

  • Directory of World Cinema Scotlandby Bob Nowlan; Zach Finch

    Intellect Books Ltd 2015; US$ 32.00

    Scotland, its people and its history have long been a source of considerable fascination and inspiration for film-makers, film scholars and film audiences worldwide. A significant number of critically acclaimed films made in the last twenty-five years have ignited passionate conversations and debates about Scottish national cinema. Its historical,... more...

  • Why We Make Moviesby George Alexander

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 15.95

    A sparkling collection of interviews with African American directors and producers. Bringing together more than thirty candid conversations with filmmakers and producers such as Spike Lee, Gordon Parks, Julie Dash, Charles Burnett, and Robert Townsend, Why We Make Movies delivers a cultural celebration with the tips of a film-school master class.... more...