The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gothic

Most popular at the top

  • Wielandby Charles Brockden Brown

    Start Publishing LLC 2012; US$ 1.99

    One of the earliest major American novels, Wieland (1798) is a thrilling tale of suspense and intrigue set in rural Pennsylvania in the 1760s. Based on an actual case of a New York farmer who murdered his family, the novel employs Gothic devices and sensational elements such as spontaneous combustion, ventriloquism, and religious fanaticism. more...

  • The Dead Aliveby Wilkie Collins

    Start Classics 2014; US$ 0.99

    The first idea of this little story was suggested to the author by a printed account of a trial which actually took place, early in the present century, in the United States... It may not be amiss to add, for the benefit of incredulous readers, that all the ''improbable events'' in the story are matters of fact, taken from the printed narrative. Anything... more...

  • Whispering in Frenchby Sophia Nash

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 12.79

    Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women’s fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over—perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop . Home... more...

  • The Untamed Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    WILD AT HEART Chelle is not your typical vampire. Turned not with a bite but an age-old magic, she’s the only one of her kind—and more powerful than most. Still adjusting to her endless thirst and lethal fangs, she’s desperate to discover what sets her apart. When she encounters a brutally virile alpha werewolf, she soon learns that she’s not immune... more...

  • The Lost Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    Soul mate—or tragic fate? Once one of the oldest dhampirs in existence, Saeed now faces a treacherously uncertain future as a vampire. He believes that the only thing that can restore his position within his coven and tether his lost soul is the flame-haired fae who is destined to be his mate. Cerys Bain is a soul thief. She is feared... more...

  • Dracula: The Wild And Wanton Edition Volume 1by Lucy Hartbury; Bram Stoker

    Crimson Romance 2013; US$ 4.99

    Solicitor Jonathon Harker is lucky to escape with his life after he is duped into visiting Dracula’s castle. But while recovering from his ordeal, he doesn’t realize that his enemy is travelling to England, where his young wife-to-be and her friend, Lucy, reside. When Lucy is struck down by an unknown illness that takes a sinister turn, her friend... more...

  • Melmoth the Wandererby Maturin

    Dover Publications 2017; US$ 16.95

    A student visits his dying uncle and upon noticing a centuries-old painting of a distant relative is told, "the original is still alive … you shall see him again." Thus begins a tale of transformation, loneliness, and evil that centers on a Faustian bargain. Melmoth the Wanderer wins an extra 150 years of life but risks eternal hellfire unless he can... more...

  • The Wicked Vampireby Kate Baxter

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 6.79

    The world melted away. Nothing mattered but this moment. His mouth on hers, the heat of his kiss, her own lightheadedness, and the way he awakened her. If she had it her way, reality would never barge in to interrupt them again. Sasha Ivanov is a vampire party girl, living life on the edge. Drinking, dancing, and hooking up--she’s tired of playing... more...

  • Damned Beings. The Conversion (Book 2)by Eba Martín Muñoz; Raúl López Martínez

    Babelcube Inc. 2017; US$ 4.00

    Gothic novel, dark fantasy In the first volume of the saga we met a whole gallery of supernatural characters fighting for their place in the world. We submerged in their fears and desires, in their vices and defects. We discovered their motivations: love, sex, power, acknowledgement..., but there were many mysteries left to discover.What happened... more...