The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Lunch-Box Dreamby Tony Abbott

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2011; US$ 8.49

    Bobby and his family are visiting Civil War battlefields on the eve of the war's centenary, while inside their car, quiet battles rage. When an accident cuts their trip short, they return home on a bus and witness an incident that threatens to deny a black family seats. What they don't know is the reason for the family's desperation to be on that... more...

  • The Deepest Nightby Shana Abé

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure—perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate. It’s 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England’s southern... more...

  • The Sweetest Darkby Shana Abé

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a passionate love story that defies time.   “With every fiber of my being, I yearned to be normal. To glide through my days at... more...

  • Fighting Wordsby A. S. Acheson

    Lerner Publishing Group 2014; US$ 6.99

    Myles McReary is trying to save up enough money to bring his family over from Ireland. And he's doing it the only way he knows: through bareknuckle boxing. Myles is one of the toughest young fighters at the Bowery's Woodrat Club. Even so, when the Woodrat arranges a match between Myles and Giancarlo Sperio, the best boxer in Harlem, Myles worries he's... more...

  • Conrad Cooper's Last Standby Leonie Agnew

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 9.86

    Set in 1978 against the Bastion Point occupation, Conrad Cooper's Last Stand is junior fiction full of humour but with a powerful core. Award-winning author Leonie Agnew has created a surprising, brave and totally engaging novel for young readers. Dear Tane, I've never prayed to a god, so hope this is okay. If I get it wrong, don't strike me down... more...

  • The Rose and the Daggerby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    The much anticipated sequel to the breathtaking New York Times bestseller THE WRATH AND THE DAWN. I am surrounded on all sides by a desert. A guest, in a prison of sand and sun. My family is here. And I do not know whom I can trust. In a land on the brink of war, Shahrzad has been torn from the love of her husband Khalid, the Caliph... more...

  • Flame in the Mistby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 15.99

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn , comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. Mariko has always known that being a woman means she's not in control of her own fate. But Mariko is the daughter of a prominent samurai and a cunning alchemist in her own right, and... more...

  • Smoke in the Sunby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2018; US$ 17.99

    The highly anticipated sequel to Flame in the Mist - an addictive, sumptuous finale that will leave readers breathless from the bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn After Okami is captured in the Jukai forest, Mariko has no choice - to rescue him, she must return to Inako and face the dangers that have been waiting for her in the... more...

  • The Wrath and the Dawnby Renée Ahdieh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 9.99

    A #1 New York Times bestseller and a sumptuous, epic tale inspired by A Thousand and One Nights. 'A riveting Game of Thrones meets Arabian Nights love story' - US Weekly Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes a new bride each night only to... more...

  • Mansfield Revisitedby Joan Aiken

    RHCP 2013; US$ 14.09

    After the sad demise of Sir Thomas, Edmund Bertram and his new wife Fanny must sail to the West Indies in order to oversee the family’s affairs. Back at Mansfield Park, Fanny’s younger sister Susan is left at the helm. The household faces disarray, and she must guide the estate through gossip and grievances. Yet the news of Henry and Mary Crawford’s... more...