The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Biographical

  • Anna of Byzantiumby Tracy Barrett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Joan of Arc and Alexander the Great, comes "a gripping saga of alliances, intrigues, deceits, and treacheries" about Anna Comnena of the Byzantine Empire.    Anna Comnena has every reason to feel entitled. She's a princess, her father's firstborn and his chosen successor. Someday she expects to sit on the throne and rule the vast Byzantine... more...

  • Being Teddy Rooseveltby Claudia Mills; R. W. Alley

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2007; US$ 7.64

    Riley O'Rourke is writing his report on President Teddy Roosevelt in preparation for the fourth-grade biography tea, but he has a far more important goal: to get a saxophone so he can take instrumental music. His mother can't afford to rent him a sax, and he's sure he'll never save up enough money to buy one. But as Riley learns more about Roosevelt's... more...

  • Beware, Princess Elizabethby Carolyn Meyer

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2002; US$ 6.48

    Imprisonment. Betrayal. Lost love. Murder. What more must a princess endure? Elizabeth Tudor's teenage and young adult years during the turbulent reigns of Edward and then Mary Tudor are hardly those of a fairy-tale princess. Her mother has been beheaded by Elizabeth's own father, Henry VIII; her jealous half sister, Mary, has her locked away in... more...

  • A Boy Called Dickensby Deborah Hopkinson; John Hendrix

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 17.99

    For years Dickens kept the story of his own childhood a secret. Yet it is a story worth telling. For it helps us remember how much we all might lose when a child's dreams don't come true . . . As a child, Dickens was forced to live on his own and work long hours in a rat-infested blacking factory. Readers will be drawn into the winding streets of... more...

  • Casa Azulby Laban Carrick Hill

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2010; US$ 15.95

    Frida Kahlo's work comes to life—literally—in this magical realist novel, the latest addition to Watson-Guptill's acclaimed Art Encounters series. The story alternates between Kahlo's home in Mexico City, Casa Azul, and the journey of a teenage girl and her young brother, lost in the city. At the mystical Casa Azul, everything with a face talks—including... more...

  • Chasing Mavericks: The Movie Novelizationby Christine Peymani

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 6.68

    Based on the inspirational true story of surfing icon Jay Moriarity, Chasing Mavericks tells the story of a young man's quest to surf Northern California's most dangerous waves, and the local legend who takes him under his wing. What begins as a mentorship turns into a unique bond, as the two unlikely friends discover that there is nothing more... more...

  • Cleopatra Confessesby Carolyn Meyer

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2011; US$ 8.99

    Meet teenage Cleopatra in this first-person account of history that captures “sibling rivalry at its most vicious” ( Publishers Weekly ). It is the first century B.C., an ancient time of everpresent drama and danger. Cleopatra, the third of the pharaoh’s six children, is whom her father has chosen to be the next queen of Egypt. But when King Ptolemy... more...

  • Counting Starsby David Almond

    Random House Children's Books 2002; US$ 5.99

    David Almond’s extraordinary novels have established him as an author of unique insight and skill. These stories encapsulate his endless sense of mystery and wonderment, as they weave a tangible tapestry of growing up in a large, loving family. Here are the kernels of his novels—joy and fear, darkness and light, the healing power of love and imagination... more...

  • Doomed Queen Anneby Carolyn Meyer

    Mariner Books 2002; US$ 6.99

    A complicated and much-hated Tudor queen tells her side of the story in this engaging novel of Anne Boleyn.   Anne Boleyn was born without great beauty, wealth, or title, but she has blossomed into a captivating young woman—and she knows it. Determined to rise to the top, she uses her wiles to win the heart of England’s most powerful man, King... more...

  • Fatal Throne: The Wives of Henry VIII Tell Allby Candace Fleming

    Random House Children's Books 2018; US$ 18.99

    The tragic lives of Henry VIII and his six wives are reimagined by seven acclaimed and bestselling authors in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of Wolf Hall and Netflix's The Crown . He was King Henry VIII, a charismatic and extravagant ruler obsessed with both his power as king and with siring a male heir. They were his queens--six... more...