The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Law Enforcement

Most popular at the top

  • Ordinary Injusticeby Amy Bach

    Henry Holt and Co. 2010; US$ 14.00

    "A groundbreaking book . . . revealing the systemic, everyday problems in our courts that must be addressed if justice is truly to be served."—Doris Kearns Goodwin Attorney and journalist Amy Bach spent eight years investigating the widespread courtroom failures that each day upend lives across America. What she found was an assembly-line approach... more...

  • You'll Never Find My Bodyby Don Lasseter; Ronald E. Bowers

    Kensington 2009; US$ 5.59

    No Evidence.  .  . On April 22, 1991 three young children waited for their mother, Ann Racz, to return with a takeout dinner. Instead, their father showed up with a small bag of cold French fries and said their mother had gone away. Ann's children didn't believe it. Neither did her friends. And neither did the police. But there was zero... more...

  • Newjackby Ted Conover

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.95

    Acclaimed journalist Ted Conover sets a new standard for bold, in-depth reporting in this first-hand account of life inside the penal system at Sing Sing. When Ted Conover’s request to shadow a recruit at the New York State Corrections Officer Academy was denied, he decided to apply for a job as a prison officer himself. The result is an unprecedented... more...

  • The Hollow Hopeby Gerald N. Rosenberg

    University of Chicago Press 2008; US$ 26.00

    In follow-up studies, dozens of reviews, and even a book of essays evaluating his conclusions, Gerald Rosenberg’s critics—not to mention his supporters—have spent nearly two decades debating the arguments he first put forward in The Hollow Hope . With this substantially expanded second edition of his landmark work, Rosenberg himself steps back into... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • The Secrets of the FBIby Ronald Kessler

    The Crown Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    New York Times bestselling author reveals the FBI’s most closely guarded secrets, with an insider look at the bureau’s inner workings and intelligence investigations.   Based on inside access and hundreds of interviews with federal agents, the book presents an unprecedented, authoritative window on the FBI's unique role in American history. From... more...

  • Sound Doctrine: A Tactical Primerby Charles Heal

    Lantern Books 2001; US$ 9.99

    “Required reading for all law enforcement supervisors as well as those aspiring to enter their ranks. Sound Doctrine equally affords valuable lessons for military officers who will become involved in sensitive peace support operations.” –– Colonel John B. Alexander, Ph.D., author of Future War more...

  • Clandestine Photographyby Raymond P. Siljander; Lance W. Juusola

    Charles C Thomas 2012; US$ 59.95

    This book explains how to take surreptitious photographs of people and property in a safe and effective manner while producing excellent results. It is the most comprehensive text on clandestine photography available. It takes the reader through conventional as well as the most sophisticated clandestine photography methods in practice today, and it... more...

  • Coalition Government and Party Mandateby Catherine Moury

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Which kind of decisions are passed by Cabinet in coalition governments? What motivates ministerial action? How much leeway do coalition parties give their governmental representatives? This book focuses on a comparative study of ministerial behaviour in Germany, Belgium, Italy and the Netherlands. It discredits the assumption that ministers are... more...

  • Book of Glasgow Murdersby Donald M. Fraser

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 14.57

    Glasgow is no different from any other city when it comes to crime, and in particular, murder. In this remarkable collection of lesser-known murder stories from both sides of the Second World War, Donald M. Fraser has trawled the public records, newspapers and court proceedings of the day to bring to life a Pandora's Box of killing in and around the... more...