The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Multigenerational

  • Saturdays with Hitchcockby Ellen Wittlinger

    Charlesbridge 2017; US$ 10.99

    Twelve-year-old movie-loving Maisie is in need of a distraction from her current romantic dilemma when her Uncle Walt comes to stay with her family after being hurt on the set of the movie he's filming in Hollywood. Maisie's best friend, Cyrus, has been hanging out a lot with Gary Hackett, whose last-name sounds to Maisie like a cat barfing up a hairball.... more...

  • Queen of the Hanukkah Dosasby Pamela Ehrenberg; Anjan Sarkar

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 11.89

    A picture book about a family's tradition of making Hanukkah dosas and how this brings together the best of her mother's Indian upbringing and her father's Jewish religion. more...

  • The Memory Treesby Kali Wallace

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    A darkly magical novel about a mysterious family legacy, the bonds of sisterhood, and the strange and powerful ways we are shaped by the places we call home, from the critically acclaimed author of Shallow Graves. For the first eight years of her life, an unusual apple orchard in Vermont is Sorrow Lovegood's whole world. The land has been passed... more...

  • Charlie & Mouse & Grumpyby Laurel Snyder; Emily Hughes

    Chronicle Books LLC 2017; US$ 11.99

    In this heartwarming sequel to Laurel Snyder's beginning chapter book Charlie & Mouse , the two brothers enjoy a special visit from their grandpa, Grumpy. Follow along as they discuss being medium, pounce each other, sing the wrong songs, build blanket forts, and more. Paired with effervescent illustrations by Emily Hughes, this touching, funny celebration... more...

  • Devils & Thievesby Jennifer Rush

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2017; US$ 20.00

    A thrilling new urban fantasy filled with magic and motorcycles from Jennifer Rush, author of the Altered saga--perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures . Eighteen-year-old Jemmie Carmichael is surrounded by magic in the quiet town of Hawthorne, New York. In her world, magic users are called "kindled," and Jemmie would count herself among them... more...

  • There’s Broccoli in my Ice Cream!by Emily MacKenzie; Emily MacKenzie

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2017; US$ 7.99

    Granville the Dalmatian loves sweet, sugary, chocky wocky gooey things to eat. NOT fruit and vegetables. Which is a shame, because he comes from a long line of greengrocers and gardeners. So his family come up with a plan to persuade him to be passionate about parsnips and bonkers about broccoli. Only, Granville has a plan of his own – and it will... more...

  • The Paintingby Charis Cotter

    Tundra 2017; US$ 16.99

    A haunting, beautiful middle-grade novel about fractured relationships, loss, ghosts, friendship and art. Annie and her mother don't see eye to eye. When Annie finds a painting of a lonely lighthouse in their home, she is immediately drawn to it--and her mother wishes it would stay banished in the attic. To her, art has no interest, but Annie loves... more...

  • Stolen Secretsby L.B. Schulman

    Boyds Mills Press 2017; US$ 9.99

    After an abrupt move across the country to San Francisco, sixteen-year-old Livvy is shocked to find that her mother has lied to her. Instead of looking for work at a bakery, her mom is taking care of Adelle, Livvy’s grandmother, who Livvy thought was long dead. Suffering from Alzheimer’s, Adelle shouts out startling details, mistakes her own name,... more...

  • You Bring the Distant Nearby Mitali Perkins

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2017; US$ 12.59

    Told in alternating teen voices across three generations, You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves, friendship, and the inheritance of culture—for better or worse. more...

  • Orphan, Agent, Prima, Pawnby Elizabeth Kiem

    Soho Press 2017; US$ 9.99

    Moscow, 1958: sixteen-year-old ballerina Svetlana’s dreams come true when she is invited to join the Bolshoi Ballet, but not is all as it seems. Now Svetlana is caught between the sinister worlds of very powerful people in the regime and the KGB, and the other world—one she was trying to escape through dance, the gift she’s been afraid of her entire... more...