The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Religion

Most popular at the top

  • Zen Confidentialby Shozan Jack Haubner; Leonard Cohen

    Shambhala 2013; US$ 13.99

    These hilarious essays on life inside and outside a Zen monastery make up the spiritual memoir of Shozan Jack Haubner, a Zen monk who didn’t really start out to be one. Raised in a conservative Catholic family, Shozan went on to study philosophy (becoming de-Catholicized in the process) and to pursue a career as a screenwriter and stand-up comic in... more...

  • The Ladybird Book of Boxing Dayby Jason Hazeley; Joel Morris

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 9.86

    THE PERFECT STOCKING FILLER for anyone who spends Christmas Day counting the minutes until the Boxing Day sales start. __________________________________ 'There are two important days at Christmas. There is Christmas Day, when everyone is jolly and hungry and very pleased to see each other. And there is Boxing Day' __________________________________... more...

  • Jumble Sales of the Apocalypseby Simon Jenkins

    SPCK 2017; US$ 11.99

    ‘What do you do when the Second Coming is scheduled for next Wednesday? . . . Assemble at your nearest church? Make sure you’ve got clean underwear on? Confess those last sins? Send some goodbye texts to unbelieving friends? Take Paracetamol in case the rapture gives you the bends?’ Those and other neglected theological questions are rigorously examined... more...

  • Church of the Small Thingsby Melanie Shankle; Ree Drummond

    Zondervan 2017; US$ 18.39

    In Church of the Small Things, New York Times bestselling author Melanie Shankle celebrates, with her trademark stories and humor, the wonder of the many small moments in life that add up to make a big difference and ultimately shape the person we become. more...

  • The Unorthodox Haggadah (PagePerfect NOOK Book)by Nathan Phillips

    Andrews McMeel 2015; US$ 9.99

    The Unorthodox Haggadah is a way to enjoy the strange and wonderful world of religion, while skipping the boring parts.  Ritual is at the core of every culture, but people are no longer into dogma. This book offers the ritual with a hilarious, irreverent twist. It is genuinely funny, fun to flip through, and a riot to use at the seder. Make sure... more...

  • Single White Monkby Shozan Jack Haubner

    Shambhala 2017; US$ 14.95

    Think the life of a Zen monk is all serenity, peace, and austerity? Think again. Here, Shozan Jack Haubner gives an often-hilarious, always-candid account of what it’s really like behind those monastery walls. Haubner’s adventures include memories of his dysfunctional Midwestern family that drove him ultimately to declare, “I think I should be a... more...

  • Coffee, the World, and Jesus, but Not Necessarily in That Orderby Ron DeMiglio

    Kregel Publications 2017; US$ 14.99

    When many Christians take a long, hard look at the lives of the spiritual elite in America, they want to shout, "I don't want to be like that!" Ron DeMiglio knows how they feel and he's not afraid to do the shouting--even when those shouts are sometimes directed at himself. Coffee, the World, and Jesus is a collection of mildly contrarian musings... more...

  • Medium-Sized Town, Fairly Big Story – Hilarious Stories from Irelandby Ronan Casey

    Gill Books 2014; US$ 3.99

    Only in Ireland – the funniest, wildest and most absurd stories from Ireland’s local newspapers For anyone with a sense of humour and a taste for the absurd, here are the best of the unique, hilarious stories from towns and villages the length and breadth of the country that make the headlines in the local newspaper … and nowhere else. Read all... more...

  • What Would God's Pottery Do?by God's Pottery

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 17.00

    Youth of Today, Rejoice—This is the book you’ve been waiting for ever since you stopped watching Davey and Goliath and started growing hair on your downstairs area! Gideon Lamb and Jeremiah Smallchild totally get it. From their take on Hootie and the Blowfish records to hip biblical parables to the joys of home-schooling, they know what the kids... more...

  • I Love You, Miss Huddlestonby Philip Gulley

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    In the vein of Bill Bryson’s The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid , with a dash of some of the homegrown nostalgia of The Dangerous Book for Boys and A Prairie Home Companion , humorist Philip Gulley ( Front Porch Tales, Home to Harmony ) tells of his coming of age in small-town Indiana. more...