The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,011,120 members ⚫ 1,318,789 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Religion

Most popular at the top

  • Coffee, the World, and Jesus, but Not Necessarily in That Orderby Ron DeMiglio

    Kregel Publications 2017; US$ 14.99

    When many Christians take a long, hard look at the lives of the spiritual elite in America, they want to shout, "I don't want to be like that!" Ron DeMiglio knows how they feel and he's not afraid to do the shouting--even when those shouts are sometimes directed at himself. Coffee, the World, and Jesus is a collection of mildly contrarian musings... more...

  • But I Trusted Youby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2009; US$ 7.99

    THE MOST FATAL MISTAKE? Trust. It's the foundation of any enduring relationship between friends, lovers, spouses, and families. But when trust is placed in those who are not what they seem, the results can be deadly. Ann Rule, who famously chronicled her own shocking experience of unknowingly befriending a sociopath in The Stranger Beside... more...

  • Single White Monkby Shozan Jack Haubner

    Shambhala 2017; US$ 14.95

    Think the life of a Zen monk is all serenity, peace, and austerity? Think again. Here, Shozan Jack Haubner gives an often-hilarious, always-candid account of what it’s really like behind those monastery walls. Haubner’s adventures include memories of his dysfunctional Midwestern family that drove him ultimately to declare, “I think I should be a... more...

  • What Would God's Pottery Do?by God's Pottery

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 17.00

    Youth of Today, Rejoice—This is the book you’ve been waiting for ever since you stopped watching Davey and Goliath and started growing hair on your downstairs area! Gideon Lamb and Jeremiah Smallchild totally get it. From their take on Hootie and the Blowfish records to hip biblical parables to the joys of home-schooling, they know what the kids... more...

  • I Love You, Miss Huddlestonby Philip Gulley

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    In the vein of Bill Bryson’s The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid , with a dash of some of the homegrown nostalgia of The Dangerous Book for Boys and A Prairie Home Companion , humorist Philip Gulley ( Front Porch Tales, Home to Harmony ) tells of his coming of age in small-town Indiana. more...

  • The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monsterby Bobby Henderson

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    CAN I GET A “RAMEN” FROM THE CONGREGATION?! Behold the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster (FSM), today’s fastest growing carbohydrate-based religion. According to church founder Bobby Henderson, the universe and all life within it were created by a mystical and divine being: the Flying Spaghetti Monster. What drives the FSM’s devout followers,... more...

  • If I Ignore It, It Will Go Away and Other Lies I Thought Were Trueby Marsha Marks

    The Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 6.99

    Have you ever thought… My daughter will take care of the dog… I can keep house like my mother-in-law… I’ll never do that again… Not only has author Marsha Marks believed the lies many of us hear and tell on a daily basis–she’s willing to talk about them! Tickling the funny bone to get to the heart, Marks shares the real truths she’s discovered... more...

  • The Uncensored Bibleby John Kaltner; Steven McKenzie; Joel Kilpatrick

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Strange but True Bible Facts Did you know: that King David swore like a sailor? that the Book of Ecclesiastes encourages drinking, especially beer? that mandrakes were the biblical equivalent of Viagra ® ? that the law of Moses prescribes bikini waxing? that Joseph's "coat of many colors" might have actually been a dress? that Eve might... more...

  • LOLcat Bibleby Martin Grondin

    Ulysses Press 2010; US$ 12.99

    GIV US DIS DAY OUR DALEE CHEEZBURGER. AND FURGIV US FOR MAKIN YU A COOKIE, BUT EATEDING IT. AND WE FURGIV WEN CATS STEEL OUR COOKIEZ. From the biblical languages of Greek and Hebrew to Latin and the King’s English, the Bible has been translated into over 2000 languages. ADD ONE MORE. For the first time ever, LOLCat Bible brings the good... more...

  • High Heels in High Placesby Rhonda Rhea

    Baker Publishing Group 2007; US$ 12.99

    Rhonda Rhea takes women on a biblical adventure with fall-off-your-high-heels humor as she teaches them to walk worthy before their God. more...