The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Far East

Most popular at the top

  • Houdini, Tarzan, and the Perfect Manby John F. Kasson

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2002; US$ 12.60

    A remarkable new work from one of our premier historians In his exciting new book, John F. Kasson examines the signs of crisis in American life a century ago, signs that new forces of modernity were affecting men's sense of who and what they really were. When the Prussian-born Eugene Sandow, an international vaudeville star and bodybuilder, toured... more...

  • The Sole Spokesmanby Ayesha Jalal

    Cambridge University Press 1994; US$ 37.00

    'Ayesha Jalal's book is an important scholarly account of … the partition of India in 1947.' American Historical Review more...

  • Russia and the West from Alexander to Putinby Andrei P. Tsygankov

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 37.00

    Covering two centuries of Russian history, this book shows how a sense of honor has affected Russia's foreign policy decision-making. more...

  • The Global Cold Warby Odd Arne Westad

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 23.00

    Prize-winning study of the global conflict waged during the Cold War and its legacy today. more...

  • Amy Snowby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and... more...

  • Women and War in the Twentieth Centuryby Nicole A. Dombrowski

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 42.95

    First published in 2005. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Remembering Partitionby Gyanendra Pandey

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 28.00

    A compelling and harrowing examination of the violence that marked the Partition of India. more...

  • The Duelby Tariq Ali

    Scribner 2008; US$ 3.99

    Pakistan is the sixth most populous country in the world. It is the only Islamic state to have nuclear weapons. Its border with Afghanistan extends over one thousand miles and is the likely hideout of Osama bin Laden. It has been under military dictatorship for thirty-three of its fiftyyear existence. Yet it is the linchpin in the United States' war... more...

  • From Colony to Superpowerby George C. Herring

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 16.99

    The newest volume in the prestigious Oxford History of the United States, From Colony to Superpower provides a sweeping account of United States' foreign relations and diplomacy, in a magisterial account of America's interaction with other peoples and nations of the world. Herring tells a story of stunning successes and sometimes tragic failures,... more...

  • The Day Freedom Diedby Charles Lane

    Henry Holt and Co. 2008; US$ 6.79

    The untold story of the slaying of a Southern town's ex-slaves and a white lawyer's historic battle to bring the perpretators to justice Following the Civil War, Colfax, Louisiana, was a town, like many, where African Americans and whites mingled uneasily. But on April 13, 1873, a small army of white ex–Confederate soldiers, enraged after attempts... more...