The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military Sci-fi

  • The Bastard Legion: Friendly Fireby Gavin G. Smith

    Orion 2017; US$ 12.99

    Four hundred years in the future, the most dangerous criminals are kept in suspended animation aboard prison ships and "rehabilitated" in a shared virtual reality environment. But Miska Storrow, a thief and hacker with a background in black ops, has stolen one of these ships, the Hangman's Daughter , and made it her own. Controlled by explosive collars... more...

  • Some Golden Harborby David Drake

    Titan Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    The war with the Alliance rages on, and Cinnabar’s newest Commander, Daniel Leary, has a mission. The remote Dunbar’s World is facing the threat of invasion from the planet Pellegrino. The invaders have landed with a massive army, plasma cannons and a heavily armed warship in tow – and all Leary has to work with is the local police force. With enemies... more...

  • Breach of Containmentby Elizabeth Bonesteel

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 13.59

    A reluctant hero must prevent war in space and on Earth in this fast-paced military science fiction thriller from the author of The Cold Between and Remnants of Trust —a page-turning hybrid combining the gritty, high-octane thrills of James S. A. Corey and the sociopolitical drama of Ann Leckie. Space is full of the unknown . . . most of it ready... more...

  • Children of the Fleetby Orson Scott Card

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 11.89

    From Orson Scott Card, a ward-winning and bestselling author of Ender's Game , his first solo Enderverse novel in years. Children of the Fleet is a new angle on Card’s bestselling series, telling the story of the Fleet in space, parallel to the story on Earth told in the Ender’s Shadow series. Ender Wiggin won the Third Formic war, ending... more...

  • Beyond Antaresby Brandon Rospond; Robert E Waters

    Winged Hussar Publishing, LLC 2017; US$ 9.99

    An anthology of 10 stories set in the Gates of Antares Universe more...

  • The Eternity War: Pariahby Jamie Sawyer

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 10.99

    The first novel in a brand new series, The Eternity War: Pariah is an action-packed science fiction adventure - perfect for fans of The Expanse series, Peter F. Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Adrian Tchaikovsky. The soldiers of the Simulant Operations Programme are mankind's elite warriors. Veterans of a thousand battles across a hundred worlds,... more...

  • The Corporation Wars: Emergenceby Ken MacLeod

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 18.99

    The enemy is out in the open. The Reaction has seized control of a resource-rich moon. Now it's enslaving conscious robots - and luring the Corporations into lucrative deals. Taransay is out in the jungle. Her friends are inside a smart boulder on the slope of an active volcano. The planet is super-habitable - for its own life, not hers. But... more...

  • Star Trek: Discovery: Desperate Hoursby David Mack

    Gallery Books 2017; US$ 11.99

    An all-original novel based upon the explosive new series on CBS All Access Aboard the Starship Shenzhou , Lieutenant Michael Burnham, a human woman raised and educated among Vulcans, is promoted to acting first officer. But if she wants to keep the job, she must prove to Captain Philippa Georgiou that she deserves to have it. She gets her chance... more...

  • War and Craftby Tom Doyle

    Tom Doherty Associates 2017; US$ 24.49

    America, land of the Free…and home of the warlocks. The Founding Fathers were never ones to pass up a good weapon. America’s first line of defense has been shrouded in secrecy, magical families who have sworn to use their power to protect our republic. But there are those who reject America’s dream and have chosen the Left Hand Path. In this triumphant... more...

  • Original Sinby David R. George III

    Pocket Books 2017; US$ 7.99

    Continuing the Deep Space Nine saga—an original novel from New York Times bestselling author David R. George III! At the end of 2385, in a significant shift of its goals from military back to exploratory, Starfleet sent Captain Benjamin Sisko and the crew of the U.S.S. Robinson on an extended mission into the Gamma Quadrant. Tasked with a yearlong... more...