The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Action & Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Fortressby Andy McNab

    Transworld 2014; US$ 11.27

    Tom Buckingham has blood on his hands. Neck deep in trouble for taking down a renegade Afghan soldier, he’s sent back home; angry, betrayed and out of work. But with riots and rebellion spreading like wild fire on the streets of Britain, Tom’s unique skills are soon noticed by a charismatic billionaire with a questionable agenda. Buckingham finds... more...

  • The Good Lifeby Martina Cole

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    THE GOOD LIFE by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. When Cain Moran is sentenced to life in prison, he rules the inside... more...

  • The Grace of Kingsby Ken Liu

    Saga Press 2015; US$ 9.99

    Two men rebel together against tyranny—and then become rivals—in this first sweeping book of an epic fantasy series from Ken Liu, recipient of Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards. Hailed as one of the best books of 2015 by NPR. Wily, charming Kuni Garu, a bandit, and stern, fearless Mata Zyndu, the son of a deposed duke, seem like polar opposites.... more...

  • For the Term of His Natural Lifeby Marcus Clarke

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99 US$ 3.47

    Discover an often-overlooked period in history with this sweeping epic exploring the period when Australia served as a penal colony. Packed with exhaustively researched historical detail, this rip-roaring yarn will leave your head spinning with its many twists, turns and surprises. more...

  • Secret of the Templarsby Paul Christopher

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 9.86

    John Holliday, army ranger turned historian, is the Indiana Jones of conspiracy thrillers. Ex-army ranger turned historian John Holliday is in search for the truth behind the ancient and deadly Templar order. Putting their lives in danger, Holliday and his good friend Eddie once again travel the world on the trail of a deadly Templar plot. ... more...

  • Tom Clancy's Full Force and Effectby Mark Greaney

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 11.27

    The newest JACK RYAN thriller from Tom Clancy, following on from C ommand Authority , sees the return of the best loved series character from the world's favourite international thriller writer. North Korean ICBM crashes into the Sea of Japan. A veteran CIA officer is murdered in Ho Chi Minh City, and a package of forged documents goes missing.... more...

  • Entry Islandby Peter May

    Quercus 2013; US$ 7.99

    IF YOU FLEE FATE... When Detective Sime Mackenzie is sent from Montreal to investigate a murder on the remote Entry Island, 850 miles from the Canadian mainland, he leaves behind him a life of sleeplessness and regret. FATE WILL FIND YOU... But what had initially seemed an open-and-shut case takes on a disturbing dimension when he meets... more...

  • Snakeheadby Peter May

    Quercus 2012; US$ 9.99

    THE FOURTH CHINA THRILLER, FROM THE MILLION-SELLING PETER MAY - AUTHOR OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER THE BLACKHOUSE . SUFFOCATED A vehicle crammed with dozens of dead Chinese immigrants is found in southern Texas. Pathologist Margaret Campbell must put aside her horror, and find out why. SUMMONED Detective Li Yan - an even more... more...

  • Zero Worldby Jason M. Hough

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    Published in rapid succession, Jason M. Hough’s first three novels, The Darwin Elevator, The Exodus Towers, and The Plague Forge, earned mountains of praise and comparisons to such authors as James S. A. Corey and John Scalzi. Now Hough returns with a riveting near-future spy thriller that combines the adrenaline of a high-octane James Bond adventure... more...

  • Golden Lionby Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 8.99

    For readers of Game of Thrones , Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.... more...