The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • A Prayer for Owen Meanyby John Irving

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 5.99

    I am doomed to remember a boy with a wrecked voice—not because of his voice, or because he was the smallest person I ever knew, or even because he was the instrument of my mother's death, but because he is the reason I believe in God; I am a Christian because of Owen Meany. In the summer of 1953, two eleven-year-old boys—best friends—are playing... more...

  • A Visit from the Goon Squadby Jennifer Egan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER National Book Critics Circle Award Winner PEN/Faulkner Award Finalist A New York Times Book Review Best Book One of the Best Books of the Year:   Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, The Daily Beast, The Miami Herald, The Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Newsday, NPR's On Point, O, the Oprah Magazine, People, Publishers Weekly, Salon, San... more...

  • The Shelters of Stone (with Bonus Content)by Jean M. Auel

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 8.99

    This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content: • An exclusive preview chapter from Jean M. Auel’s The Land of Painted Caves , on sale in hardcover March 29, 2011 • An Earth’s Children® series sampler including free chapters from the other books in Jean M. Auel’s bestselling series • A Q&A with the author... more...

  • The Alchemistby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.74

    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery,  The Alchemist  has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers... more...

  • The Dark Tower IVby Stephen King

    Scribner 2016; US$ 9.99

    Now a major motion picture starring Matthew McConaughey and Idris Elba The fourth volume in the brilliant Dark Tower Series is “splendidly tense…rip-roaring” ( Publishers Weekly )—a #1 national bestseller about an epic quest to save the universe. In Wizard and Glass , Stephen King is “at his most ebullient…sweeping readers up in…swells of passion”... more...

  • Alias Graceby Margaret Atwood

    Little, Brown Book Group 2009; US$ 10.99

    By the author of The Handmaid's Tale Soon to be a major NETFLIX series Sometimes I whisper it over to myself: Murderess. Murderess. It rustles, like a taffeta skirt along the floor.' Grace Marks. Female fiend? Femme fatale? Or weak and unwilling victim? Around the true story of one of the most enigmatic and notorious women of the 1840s,... more...

  • A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Manby James Joyce

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 2.99

    Consistently ranked as one of the best novels ever written, A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man is Irish author James Joyce's most autobiographical work. It tells the story of the intellectual and philosophical journey of Stephen Dedalus, a young Catholic man and later an artist, as he questions his upbringing in the Church and Irish society.... more...

  • The Year of the Hareby Arto Paasilinna

    Peter Owen Publishers 2014; US$ 12.99

    Vatanen the journalist is feeling burnt out and sick of the city. One summer evening while on assignment his car hits a young hare on a country road. He goes in search of the injured creature. This small incident becomes a life-changing experience for Vatanen as he decides to break free from the world's constraints. He quits his job, leaves his wife,... more...

  • Among the Ten Thousand Thingsby Julia Pierpont

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE AND  THE HUFFINGTON POST •  Features an exclusive conversation between Julia Pierpont and Lena Dunham For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a... more...

  • The Old Man and the Seaby Ernest Hemingway

    Scribner 2002; US$ 9.99

    The last novel Ernest Hemingway saw published, The Old Man and the Sea has proved itself to be one of the enduring works of American fiction. It is the story of an old Cuban fisherman and his supreme ordeal: a relentless, agonizing battle with a giant marlin far out in the Gulf Stream. Using the simple, powerful language of a fable, Hemingway takes... more...