The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Jane Eyreby Charlotte Brontë

    Open Road Media Romance 2014; US$ 0.99

    Charlotte Brontë’s enduring classic—the story of a young woman’s quest for love and acceptance in Victorian England The young orphan Jane Eyre inhabits a fragile position. Born to a good family but with no wealth of her own, Jane is sent to live with her uncle’s family—an arrangement that turns sour when he dies—and then to Lowood, a punitive and... more...

  • The Jesus Cowby Michael Perry

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    New York Times bestselling humorist Michael Perry makes his fiction debut with this hilarious and big-hearted tale, a comic yet sincere exploration of faith and the foibles of modern life that blends the barbed charm of Garrison Keillor, the irreverent humor of Christopher Moore, and the audacious insight of Chuck Klosterman. Life is suddenly full... more...

  • Prizesby Erich Segal

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 6.99

    "SURPRISINGLY FUN . . . The heroic trio lead strenuous lives, ER-style, all with an eye for the Nobel Prize." --Kirkus Reviews Now from the bestselling author of Love Story and Doctors comes a powerful and moving saga of three extraordinary individuals as they compete for the ultimate glory: the Nobel Prize. Erich Segal takes us inside the research... more...

  • Black No Moreby George S. Schuyler

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 6.99

    A satirical approach to debunking the myths of white supremacy and racial purity, this 1931 novel recounts the consequences of a mysterious scientific process that transforms black people into whites. more...

  • The Bear and the Nightingaleby Katherine Arden

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 16.00

    Katherine Arden’s bestselling debut novel spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice.   “A beautiful deep-winter story, full of magic and monsters and the sharp edges of growing up.”—Naomi Novik, bestselling author of Uprooted Winter lasts most of the year at the edge of the Russian... more...

  • The Count of Monte Cristoby Alexandre Dumas

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    After he is thrown in prison on his wedding day for a crime he did not commit, Edmond Dantes learns that he was betrayed by his friends. Determined to get his revenge, Dantes establishes himself as the Count of Monte Cristo in order to infiltrate the lives of his enemies. more...

  • A Little Lifeby Hanya Yanagihara

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 13.74

    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015 Shortlisted for the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016 Finalist for the National Book Awards 2015 The million copy bestseller, A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Fall Guyby James Lasdun

    Random House 2017; US$ 18.32

    A Guardian Book of the Year It is summer, 2012. Charlie, a wealthy banker with an uneasy conscience, invites his troubled cousin Matthew to visit him and his wife in their idyllic mountain-top house. As the days grow hotter, the friendship between the three begins to reveal its fault lines, and with the arrival of a fourth character, the household... more...

  • The Thorn Birdsby Colleen McCullough

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.39

    “Beautiful….Compelling entertainment.” — New York Times “A heart-rending epic…truly marvelous.” — Chicago Tribune One of the most beloved novels of all time, The Thorn Birds, Colleen McCullough’s sweeping family saga of dreams, titanic struggles, dark passions, and forbidden love in the Australian Outback, returns to enthrall a new ... more...