The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • The Cuban Clubby Barry Gifford

    Seven Stories Press 2017; US$ 16.99

    A masterpiece of mood and setting, character and remembrance, The Cuban Club is Barry Gifford's ultimate coming-of-age story told as sixty-four linked tales, a creation myth of The Fall as seen through the eyes of an innocent boy on the cusp of becoming an innocent man. Set in Chicago in the 1950s and early ‘60s against the backdrop of small-time hoodlums... more...

  • Go Set a Watchman Teaching Guideby Harper Lee; Amy Jurskis

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 0.00

    Written in the 1950s but unpublished until recently, Go Set a Watchman is neither a prequel nor a sequel to To Kill a Mockingbird , and attempting to read it as a simple continuation of the story does not do the work justice. As the adult Jean Louise, "Scout," returns to Macomb to visit Atticus,  Go Set a Watchman perfectly captures a young woman,... more...

  • Strange Weatherby Joe Hill

    Orion 2017; US$ 21.99

    Four short novels from the author of THE FIREMAN and HORNS, ranging from creepy horror to powerful explorations of our modern society. One autumnal day in Boulder, Colorado, the clouds open up in a downpour of nails, splinters of bright crystal that tear apart anyone who isn't safely under cover. 'Rain' explores this escalating apocalyptic event,... more...

  • Mrs Dallowayby Virginia Woolf

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.32

    On a perfect June morning, Clarissa Dalloway – fashionable, worldly, wealthy, an accomplished hostess – sets off to buy flowers for the party she will host that evening. She is preoccupied with thoughts of the present and memories of the past, and from her interior monologue emerge the people who have touched her life. On the same day, Septimus Warren... more...

  • To the Lighthouseby Virginia Woolf

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.32

    To the Lighthouse , considered by many to be Virginia Woolf's finest novel, is a remarkably original work, showing the thoughts and actions of the members of a family and their guests on two separate occasions, ten years apart. The setting is Mr and Mrs Ramsay's house on a Scottish island, where they traditionally take their summer holidays, overlooking... more...

  • The Ninth Hourby Alice McDermott

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2017; US$ 9.99

    From the National Book Award-winning author comes a luminous, deeply humane novel about three generations of an Irish immigrant family in 1940s and 1950s Brooklyn – for fans of Anne Tyler, Anne Enright and Colm Tóibín On a gloomy February afternoon, Jim sends his wife Annie out to do the shopping before dark falls. He seals their meagre apartment,... more...

  • The Bloodprintby Ausma Zehanat Khan

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 13.11

    The author of the acclaimed mystery The Unquiet Dead delivers her first fantasy novel—the opening installment in a thrilling quartet—a tale of religion, oppression, and political intrigue that radiates with heroism, wonder, and hope. more...

  • Fools and Mortalsby Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 17.49

    A dramatic new departure for international bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, FOOLS AND MORTALS takes us into the heart of the Elizabethan era, long one of his favourite periods of British history. more...

  • Practical Magicby Alice Hoffman

    Scribner UK 2017; US$ 6.46

    The beloved classic novel, the basis of the classic film starring Nicole Kidman and Sandra Bullock. As children, sisters Gillian and Sally were forever outsiders in their small New England town, teased, taunted and shunned for the air of magic that seems to sparkle in the air around them. All Gillian and Sally ever wanted was to get away.  ... more...

  • The Idea of Perfectionby Kate Grenville

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 13.28

    With an introduction by Evie Wyld The Idea of Perfection by Kate Grenville is a funny and touching romance between two people who've given up on love. Set in the eccentric little backwater of Karakarook, New South Wales, pop. 1374, it tells the story of Douglas Cheeseman, a gawky engineer with jug-handle ears, and Harley Savage, a woman altogether... more...