The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,138,907 members ⚫ 1,351,551 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Architecture, Landscape

Most popular at the top

  • A Garden of Marvelsby Ruth Kassinger

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.76

    In the tradition of The Botany of Desire and Wicked Plants , a witty and engaging history of the first botanists interwoven with stories of today’s extraordinary plants found in the garden and the lab. In Paradise Under Glass , Ruth Kassinger recounted with grace and humor her journey from brown thumb to green, sharing lessons she learned from... more...

  • The Landscape Lighting Bookby Janet Lennox Moyer

    Wiley 2013; US$ 135.00 US$ 121.50

    This richly illustrated, up-to-date guide offers practical coverage of all aspects of lighting design. Written by an award-winning, internationally known lighting designer, it covers lighting practices, materials, and their design applications and offers guidelines for preparing lighting drawings, control and transfer charts, symbol lists, and other... more...

  • Tall and Super Tall Buildingsby Akbar R. Tamboli

    McGraw-Hill Education 2014; US$ 130.00

    In-depth coverage of the latest tall and super tall building designs and examples from around the world Featuring contributions from 30 global experts involved in the planning and design of the structures covered in this book, Tall and Supertall Buildings describes the technical developments and special design features used for these landmark buildings:... more...

  • A Miscellany for Garden-Loversby David Squire

    UIT Cambridge Ltd. 2014; US$ 11.99

    Gardening is an age-old craft, steeped in mystique and peppered with handed-down wisdom, often derived from 'sons of the soil' who grew larger cabbages than their neighbours. This fact-drenched and beautifully illustrated insight into gardening history with enthral you with its diversity - from digging soil and keeping bees to early plant hunters and... more...

  • How to Start a Home-Based Landscaping Businessby Owen E. Dell

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 17.99

    Making money doing lawn-care, landscape architecture, and garden work is a dream of many people—and this guide contains all the necessary tools and strategies they need to successfully launch and develop their own business doing so. more...

  • Hawaii Off the Beaten Path®by Sean Pager; Carrie Frasure

    Globe Pequot Press 2010; US$ 13.99

    Tired of the same old tourist traps? Whether you’re a visitor or a local looking for something different, let Hawaii Off the Beaten Path show you the Aloha State you never knew existed.   Pay respect to the 700-pound crystal shivalingam and experience a daily puja (purification ritual) at Kauai’s Hindu Monastery.   Hike through the natural... more...

  • Urban Commonsby Mary Dellenbaugh; Markus Kip; Majken Bieniok; Agnes Müller; Martin Schwegmann

    Birkhäuser 2015; US$ 42.00

    Städtischer Raum ist ein Gemeingut, ein „commons“: ein Ort der Zusammenarbeit und des Verhandelns von Menschen und zugleich deren Ergebnis. Städtischen Raum als ein Gemeingut zu verstehen folgt der Annahme, dass die begehrte Produktivität der Städte den Strategien des Staates und des Kapitals vorausgeht, also gerade nicht aus ihnen resultiert.... more...

  • Connectedby Phillip Johnson

    Allen & Unwin 2014; US$ 26.72

    Connecting with nature through sustainable landscape design more...

  • Handbook of Urban Landscapeby Cliff Tandy

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Handbook of Urban Landscape deals with aspects most related to architecture while, at the same time, it aims to serve the landscape profession itself. Because the field of landscape work is so wide, the present handbook is limited to urban landscape. The handbook can be used at three levels. Its technical studies and reviews form a general guide to... more...

  • Women, Modernity, and Landscape Architectureby Sonja Dümpelmann; John Beardsley

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 53.95

    Modernity was critically important to the formation and evolution of landscape architecture, yet its histories in the discipline are still being written. This book looks closely at the work and influences of some of the least studied figures of the era: established and less well-known female landscape architects who pursued modernist ideals in their... more...