The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,130,202 members ⚫ 1,348,641 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Prose

Most popular at the top

  • Leaving Before It's Overby Jean Reynolds Page

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    A deeply compelling novel that explores the true meaning of family, Leaving Before It’s Over is masterful and provocative fiction from Jean Reynolds Page, the author of The Space Between Before and After and The Last Summer of Her Other Life . Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard will be moved and enthralled by Page’s Leaving Before... more...

  • Chosenby Chandra Hoffman

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    “Gritty and suspenseful, Chosen draws us into the obstacle-strewn path of domestic adoption.”  —Juliette Fay, author of Shelter Me A young caseworker increasingly entangled in the lives of adoptive and birth parents faces life-altering choices when an extortion attempt goes horribly wrong in Chosen . Written in the spirit of Jodi Picoult and... more...

  • Displaced Personsby Ghita Schwarz

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.99

    “This is an amazing novel. The writing is piercing and clear, and the humanity of the author and her characters will inhabit my thoughts for years to come.” —Anne Roiphe, National Book Award-winning author of Fruitful   An astonishing tale of grief and anger, memory and survival, Displaced Persons marks the arrival of a supremely gifted... more...

  • Ideal Citiesby Erika Meitner

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 9.99

    “These poems are so generous, so bright and sharp, so funny and winning, they feel immense.” —Paul Guest   “Erika Meitner is the new voice of intelligent and emotional poems. Good for poetry. Good for poetry lovers. Good for the rest of us, too.” — Nikki Giovanni   Exploring themes of pregnancy, motherhood, ancestry, and life... more...

  • The Gentleman Poetby Kathryn Johnson

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.39

    “ The Gentleman Poet is the best kind of historical novel—well researched, beautifully written, and wildly entertaining.” —Daniel Stashower, author of The Beautiful Cigar Girl   The Gentleman Poet , author Kathryn Johnson’s novel of love, danger, and Shakespeare’s The Tempest, is a wonderful story that imagines a series of astonishing... more...

  • Deleuze and American Literatureby Alan Bourassa

    Palgrave Macmillan Ltd. 2009; US$ 85.00

    Bourassa demonstrates what happens when the set of concepts developed by Deleuze come into contact with the complex and philosophically problematic worlds of William Faulkner, Cormac McCarthy, Edith Wharton and Ralph Ellison. more...

  • The Keeper's Voiceby Mike Carson

    LSU Press 2010; US$ 9.95

    Carson’s lean, spare collection unflinchingly engages hard ideas of beauty, of goodness. Direct and often colloquial in their language and traditional in their forms—blank verse, quatrains, sonnets—the poems’ voices arise from a wide range of viewpoints and situations: from an altar boy thawing a frozen gate lock while early Mass goes on without him,... more...

  • To Have Notby Frances Lefkowitz

    MP Publishing 2010; US$ 5.99

    At the age of seven, Frances Lefkowitz began to realize other people had things that she did not and might never have. This was the moment when the world divided in two, between the 'Haves' and the 'Have Nots'. It was also the moment that launched her on a lifelong examination of what it really means to have and have not — not just financially, but... more...

  • Ceiling of Sticksby Shane Book

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 17.95 US$ 15.26

    Winner of the Prairie Schooner Book Prize in Poetry, Shane Book’s collection, Ceiling of Sticks, is a powerful and unflinching sort of documentary poetics. It bears elegiac witness to the effects of global politics on individual lives. Book’s poems carry us to Uganda, Ghana, Mali, Trinidad, and Canada’s west coast; from a religious sacrifice... more...

  • Sleep in Meby Jon Pineda

    University of Nebraska Press 2010; US$ 21.95 US$ 18.66

    Against the backdrop of his teenage sister’s car accident—in which a dump truck filled with sand slammed into the small car carrying her and her friends—Jon Pineda chronicles his sister Rica’s sudden transformation from a vibrant high school cheerleader to a girl wheelchair bound and unable to talk. For the next five years of her... more...