The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Essays & Travelogues

  • The Comfort Food Diariesby Emily Nunn

    Atria Books 2017; US$ 26.00

    In the tradition of Elizabeth Gilbert and Ruth Reichl, former New Yorker editor Emily Nunn chronicles her journey to heal old wounds and find comfort in the face of loss through travel, home-cooked food, and the company of friends and family. One life-changing night, reeling from her beloved brother’s sudden death, a devastating breakup with her... more...

  • Mission: Possibleby Ash Dykes

    Eye Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    At the age of 23, Ash Dykes became the first person to walk, solo and unsupported, across Mongolia. His journey took 78 days and saw him trek over the Altai Mountains, the Gobi Desert and the Mongolian Steppe. It was an expedition filled with danger and extreme conditions. He almost didn't make it. A year later, Ash spent more than five months traversing... more...

  • By the Smoke and the Smellby Thad Vogler

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2017; US$ 27.00

    In  By the Smoke & the Smell , spirits expert Thad Vogler takes readers around the world, celebrating the vivid characters who produce hand-made spirits like rum, scotch, cognac, and mezcal.  From the mountains of Mexico and the forbidden distilleries of Havana, to the wilds of Scotland and the pastoral corners of France and beyond, this adventure... more...

  • Living in Italy: The Real Deal. Hilarious Expat Adventures of a Couple Intent on Living Their Dream Life. But Then Things Went Horribly Wrong! "Laugh Out Loud Page Turner"by Stef Smulders; Emese Mayhew

    Babelcube Inc. 2017; US$ 3.00

    Ever thought about moving or travel to Italy? Think again. And then do it anyway ;-).Read about the hilarious and horrendous adventures of two Dutchmen and their dog who took the plunge and nearly drowned. Some Italian food for thought! " a comical, often downright hilarious account " Reader's Favorite Review ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️ " Smulders' storytelling... more...

  • Walking With Cattleby Terry J. Williams

    Birlinn 2017; US$ 5.99

    Droving was once the lifeblood of Scotland's rural economy, and for centuries Scotland's glens and mountain passes were alive with thousands of cattle making their way to the market trysts of Crieff and Falkirk. With the Industrial Revolution, ships, railways and eventually lorries took over the drovers' trade, and by the early twentieth century,... more...

  • Death & Survival in Glacier National Parkby C. W. Guthrie; Ann Fagre; Dan Farge

    Farcountry Incorporated 2017; US$ 9.99

    Sheer cliffs, avalanches, turbulent rivers, cold lakes, severe weather, grizzly bears - these are just a few of the ways you can die while visiting Glacier National Park. Since 1910 when the park was established, 296 people have perished within Glacier's boundaries, and many more somehow survived close calls with death. Death & Survival in Glacier... more...

  • Kaukasis The Cookbookby Olia Hercules

    Octopus 2017; US$ 31.99

    Over 100 recipes from Georgia and beyond. more...

  • An Illness Caused by Youthby Tom Bissell

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 0.99

    Veteran Jack Bissell only deepened the abyss between him and his son Tom when he talked about the Vietnam war. But, when a magazine editor sends the two back to Vietnam for a story, Tom reopens the conversation and confronts his father’s past and the man that had seemed impossibly remote. Part history, memoir, and travelogue, Tom Bissell’s is a haunting,... more...

  • In Sight of Yellow Mountainby Philip Judge

    Gill Books 2017; US$ 11.99

    Be transported to the earthy pleasures of an Irish country life governed by ancient traditions and seasons. 'I think I bought a house,' I said, still slightly stunned. I've spent longer choosing a tie. The house is a century-old cottage deep in the Irish countryside. The book, an account of one man accidentally finding home. more...

  • The Tower of Londonby Natsume Soseki; Damian Flanagan

    Peter Owen Publishers 2017; US$ 10.99

    'The curtain veiling the mysterious things called the past rending itself in two and reflecting ghostly light over the twentieth century is the tower of london.' In October 1900, a brilliant but largely unknown Japanese scholar arrived in London to commence two years of intense study. The scholar would later become the most celebrated Japanese... more...