The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • Love You Moreby Lisa Gardner

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    WHO DO YOU LOVE?   One question, a split-second decision, and Brian Darby lies dead on the kitchen floor. His wife, state police trooper Tessa Leoni, claims to have shot him in self-defense, and bears the bruises to back up her tale. For veteran detective D. D. Warren it should be an open-and-shut case. But where is their six-year-old daughter?... more...

  • The Rook (The Bowers Files Book #2)by Steven James

    Baker Publishing Group 2008; US$ 6.99

    Full of fast-paced action and mind-bending plot twists, The Rook is an adrenaline-laced page-turner that will keep readers up all night. more...

  • Nemesisby Jo Nesbo; Don Bartlett

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.68

    OVER 33 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDE How do you catch a killer when you're the number one suspect? A man is caught on CCTV, shooting dead a cashier at a bank. Detective Harry Hole begins his investigation, but after dinner with an old flame wakes up with no memory of the past 12 hours. Then the girl is found dead in mysterious circumstances and... more...

  • Swimsuitby James Patterson

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    This is James Patterson's most shocking and seductive story yet ... A breathtakingly beautiful supermodel disappears from a swimsuit photo shoot at the most glamorous hotel in Hawaii. Only hours after she goes missing, Kim McDaniels' parents receive a terrifying phone call. Fearing the worst, they board the first flight to Maui and begin the hunt... more...

  • The Frozen Circleby Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2008; US$ 1.81

    In 1918, after the Great War, two Australian soldiers join the British army to help fight the Bolshevik forces in northern Russia. Almost a century later, two bodies are unearthed in the small Australian country town of Valley View. Following the Armistice, Sergeant Joshua Larkin is sent on a special mission deep into enemy territory in Russia. But... more...

  • Stalking the Angelby Robert Crais

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Meet Elvis Cole, L.A. private eye . . . he quotes Jiminy Cricket and carries a .38. He’s a literate, wisecreacking Vietnam vet who is determined never to grow up. The blonde who walked into Cole’s office was the bestlooking woman he’d seen in weeks. The only thing that kept her from rating a perfect “10” was the briefcase on one arm and the uptight... more...

  • The Affairby Lee Child

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Everything starts somewhere. For elite military cop Jack Reacher, that somewhere was Carter Crossing, Mississippi, way back in 1997.   A lonely railroad track. A crime scene. A cover-up. A young woman is dead, and solid evidence points to a soldier at a nearby military base. But that soldier has powerful friends... more...

  • The Apostleby Brad Thor

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 10.99

    Combining the Washington-insider excitement of a Baldacci with the feet-on-the-ground authenticity of a McNab, THE APOSTLE is Brad Thor's debut publication for Hodder. bestseller Brad Thor. more...

  • The Faithlessby Martina Cole

    Headline 2011; US$ 24.99

    THE FAITHLESS by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole gets right to the core of family life and the dangerous line between love and hate. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Cynthia Tailor is a tough woman to please.... more...

  • Cut Shortby Leigh Russell

    Oldcastle Books 2012; US$ 1.99

    ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘COMPELLING’ – PETER JAMES * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFREY DEAVER Shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger Will DI Geraldine Steel become a serial killer's ultimate trophy? When DI Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, she expects to find her new home to be somewhere where nothing much ever... more...