The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • People of the Songtrailby Kathleen O'Neal Gear; W. Michael Gear

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 8.49

    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear comes an epic story of the first contact between Native Americans and Vikings. On the shores of what is now northeastern Canada, a small group of intrepid settlers have landed, seeking freedom to worship and prosper far from the religious strife... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Pillars of the Earthby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 10.86

    A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, this is Ken Follett's classic historical masterpiece. The Pillars of the Earth tells the story of Philip, prior of Kingsbridge, a devout and resourceful monk driven to build the greatest Gothic cathedral the... more...

  • The Outlander Series Bundle: Books 1, 2, 3, and 4by Diana Gabaldon

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 39.96

    There’s never been a better time to discover the novels behind the blockbuster Starz original series Outlander . Blending rich historical fiction with riveting adventure and a truly epic love story, here are the first four books of Diana Gabaldon’s New York Times bestselling saga that introduced the world to the brilliant Claire Randall and valiant... more...

  • Kindredby Octavia Butler

    Beacon Press 2004; US$ 16.00

    Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to save him. Dana is drawn back repeatedly through time to the slave quarters,... more...

  • Hadrian's Wallby William Dietrich

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    A fusion of Steven Pressfield's Gates of Fire and the movie Braveheart; a novel of ancient warfare, lethal politics, and the final great clash of Roman and Celtic culture. For three centuries, the stone barrier we know as Hadrian's Wall shielded Roman Britain from the unconquered barbarians of the island's northern highlands. But when Valeria,... more...

  • A Desert Dramaby Arthur Conan Doyle

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    A Desert Drama, Being the Tragedy of the Korosko is an informative book written by Doyle to provide the public with accounts of what happened to the passengers of the Atlantic liner known as The Korosko, which travelled up the Nile in 1895. more...

  • The Observationsby Jane Harris

    Faber & Faber 2010; US$ 12.49

    'Vastly original. Bessy is surely one of the most striking characters in recent fiction: cynical, disruptive, tender and very, very funny.' Independent on Sunday Shortlisted for the Orange Prize Scotland, 1863. In an attempt to escape her past, Bessy Buckley takes a job working as a maid in a big country house. But when Arabella, her beautiful... more...

  • Middle Passageby Charles Johnson

    Scribner 2012; US$ 15.00

    It is 1830. Rutherford Calhoun, a newly treed slave and irrepressible rogue, is desperate to escape unscrupulous bill collectors and an impending marriage to a priggish schoolteacher. He jumps aboard the first boat leaving New Orleans, the Republic, a slave ship en route to collect members of a legendary African tribe, the Allmuseri. Thus begins... more...

  • The Tolls of Death (Knights Templar Mysteries 17)by Michael Jecks

    Headline 2014; US$ 10.99

    Detained in a Cornish village, can Sir Baldwin and Simon discover who is behind a series of devastating attacks? Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Bailiff Simon Puttock's seventeenth mystery, The Toll of Death , is a compelling tale of evil and darkness, from much-loved medieval adventure writer, Michael Jecks. Perfect for fans of Bernard... more...