The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

Most popular at the top

  • Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)by David Rollins

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 7.26

    Marcus Licinius Crassus's lust for gold and glory was legendary. What became of his army is myth. In Crassus the tyrant, Rufinius the soldier, Appias the historian, Mena the hag and Lucia the Golden Whore, David Rollins brings to life a mystery that has plagued historians for centuries. The only constant in this world is Mars, the god of war, and... more...

  • Beneath a Rising Sun: The Frontier Series 10by Peter Watt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 12.72

    "the home grown version of Wilbur Smith" The Sunday Age As the Allied forces fight to repel invaders in the Pacific, the Duffy and Macintosh clans face their greatest challenges at home. Sergeant Jessica Duffy relishes her work as a code breaker in MacArthur's headquarters but is also secretly reporting on the Americans to the Prime Minister.... more...

  • The Heavenly Tableby Donald Ray Pollock

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff , comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny) new novel that will solidify his place among the best contemporary American authors. It is 1917, in that sliver of border land that divides Georgia from Alabama. Dispossessed... more...

  • The Scarlet Thiefby Paul Fraser Collard

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    The Scarlet Thief by Paul Fraser Collard introduces roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - who gets his first taste of battle and bloodshed in the Crimea. 'An appealing and formidable hero' ( Sunday Express ) for fans of Bernard Cornwell's The Last Kingdom series and Conn Iggulden. 1854: The banks of the Alma... more...

  • A Lesson Before Dyingby Ernest J. Gaines

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.00

    From the author of  A Gathering of Old Men  and  The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman  comes a deep and compassionate novel, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. A young man who returns to 1940s Cajun country to teach visits a black youth on death row for a crime he didn't commit. Together they come to understand the heroism of resisting. ... more...

  • O Pioneers!by Willa Cather

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 2.32

    One of America’s greatest women writers, Willa Cather established her talent and her reputation with this extraordinary novel—the first of her books set on the Nebraska frontier. A tale of the prairie land encountered by America’s Swedish, Czech, Bohemian, and French immigrants, as well as a story of how the land challenged them, changed them, and,... more...

  • The Ox-Bow Incidentby Walter Van Tilburg Clark; Wallace Stegner

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.95

    Set in 1885, The Ox-Bow Incident is a searing and realistic portrait of frontier life and mob violence in the American West. First published in 1940, it focuses on the lynching of three innocent men and the tragedy that ensues when law and order are abandoned. The result is an emotionally powerful, vivid, and unforgettable re-creation of the Western... more...

  • The Winter Kingby Bernard Cornwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2007; US$ 11.27

    From Bernard Cornwell, the creator of the No. 1 bestselling Sharpe novels. In the Dark Ages, a legendary warrior arises to unite a divided land . . . Uther, the High King of Britain, is dead. His only heir is the infant Mordred. Yet each of the country's lesser kings seek to claim the crown for themselves. While they squabble and spoil for... more...

  • The Questby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 10.62

    Wilbur Smith returns with the final part of his thrilling Egyptian series. Following on from River God , The Seventh Scroll and Warlock , The Quest continues the story of the warlock, Taita, wise in the lore of the ancient Gods and a master of magic and the supernatural. Egypt is struck by a series of terrible plagues that cripple the Kingdom,... more...

  • The Aviator's Wifeby Melanie Benjamin

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 11.65

    In the spirit of Loving Frank and The Paris Wife, acclaimed novelist Melanie Benjamin pulls back the curtain on the marriage of one of America’s most extraordinary couples: Charles Lindbergh and Anne Morrow Lindbergh.   “The history [is] exhilarating. . . .  The Aviator’s Wife soars.” — USA Today   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When ... more...