The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Situations

  • The Whiz Mob and the Grenadine Kidby Colin Meloy; Carson Ellis

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.39

    From the creators of the New York Times bestselling Wildwood Chronicles comes an original, humorous, and fast-paced middle grade novel about a band of child pickpockets—imagine The Invention of Hugo Cabret meets Oliver Twist . It is an ordinary Tuesday morning in April when bored, lonely Charlie Fisher witnesses something incredible. Right before... more...

  • Calling My Nameby Liara Tamani

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    Calling My Name , by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, luminous, and literary exploration of family, spirituality, and self—ideal for readers of Jacqueline Woodson, Jandy Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Sandra Cisneros. This unforgettable novel tells a universal coming-of-age story about Taja Brown, a young African American girl growing up... more...

  • Long Way Downby Jason Reynolds

    Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books 2017; US$ 10.99

    Longlisted for the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature An ode to Put the Damn Guns Down, this is National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestseller Jason Reynolds’s fiercely stunning novel that takes place in sixty potent seconds—the time it takes a kid to decide whether or not he’s going to murder the guy who killed his... more...

  • The Afterlife of Holly Chaseby Cynthia Hand

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand. On Christmas Eve five years ago, seventeen-year-old Holly Chase was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she’d become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn’t.... more...

  • Expelledby James Patterson

    Random House 2017; US$ 14.09

    One viral photo. Four expelled teens. Everyone's a suspect. Theo Foster's Twitter account used to be anonymous – until someone posted a revealing photo that got him expelled. No final grade. No future. Theo's resigned to a life of misery working at the local mini-mart when a miracle happens: Sasha Ellis speaks to him. Sasha Ellis knows... more...

  • Dear Martinby Nic Stone

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 17.99

    "Raw and gripping."  —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling coauthor of  All American Boys A must-read!”  —Angie Thomas, #1  New York Times  bestselling author of  The Hate U Give Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly tackles American race relations... more...

  • Infiltrateby Judith Graves

    Orca Book Publishers 2017; US$ 7.99

    Raven may be in over her head. more...

  • Strange Liesby Maggie Thrash

    Simon Pulse 2017; US$ 10.99

    Critically acclaimed author Maggie Thrash’s second novel in the Strange Truth series blends crackling suspense, subversive humor, and biting social commentary to become the “definition of a page-turner” (John Corey Whaley). Only at Winship Academy would an evening science expo turn into a criminal fiasco. First, there’s the anonymous boy in the girls’... more...

  • I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughterby Erika L. Sánchez

    Random House Children's Books 2017; US$ 17.99

    National Book Award Finalist! The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home.    Perfect Mexican daughters do not go away... more...

  • Like Waterby Rebecca Podos

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    Like Water is an unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed author of The Mystery of Hollow Places . In Savannah Espinoza’s small New Mexico hometown, kids either flee after graduation or they’re trapped there forever. Vanni never planned to get stuck—but... more...