The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,003,177 members ⚫ 1,317,278 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Africa

Most popular at the top

  • The British Army on the Western Front 1916by Bruce Gudmundsson

    Osprey Publishing Ltd 2013; US$ 1.99

    Bruce Gudmundsson guides us expertly through the history of the British Expeditionary Force in 1916 as it struggled to become a modern army and turn the tide of the First World War. Examining the tactical innovations that accompanied this change and the conflicting strategies and tactics that it was expected to pursue, Gudmundsson explores the difficulties... more...

  • The Weimar Republicby Eberhard Kolb

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 43.95

    In the first part of the book, Professor Kolb provides a clear historical narrative of the political, social, economic and cultural developments of the Weimar Republic, setting it within the international context of the inter-war period. In the second part he surveys and analyses scholarly research in the field which sheds light on the problems and... more...

  • Hitler's Intelligence Chief: Walter Schellenbergby Reinhard R. Doerries; Gerhard L. Weinberg

    Enigma Books 2009; US$ 24.99

    By a world renowned specialist in intelligence history. The best and definitive book on the subject. more...

  • The Civil War Volume IIby Shelby Foote

    Random House 2009; US$ 28.19

    A narrative history of the American Civil War, which covers not only the battles and the troop movements but also the social background that brought on the war and led, in the end, to the South's defeat. more...

  • The French Revolution, 1789-1799by Peter McPhee

    OUP Oxford 2001; US$ 27.95

    In this reliable and succinct introduction to the French Revolution, Peter McPhee tackles the questions which are central to an understanding of this crucial period of French history. Why was there a revolution in France in 1789? Was France fundamentally changed as a result of it? And what effects did it have on everyday life? As well as providing... more...

  • Democracy in Americaby Alexis Tocqueville; Isaac Kramnick; Gerald Bevan

    Penguin Books Ltd 2003; US$ 18.32

    In 1831 Tocqueville set out from post-revolutionary France on a journey across America that would take him 9 months and cover 7,000 miles. The result was DEMOCRACY IN AMERICA: a subtle and prescient analysis of the life and institutions of 19th-century America. Tocqueville's study of the strengths and weaknesses of an evolving democratic society has... more...

  • Verdi, Opera, Womenby Susan Rutherford

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 26.00

    Susan Rutherford explores Verdi's operas in the context of women's social, cultural and political history in nineteenth-century Italy. more...

  • Amy Snowby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and... more...

  • The Year that Changed the Worldby Michael Meyer

    Scribner 2009; US$ 10.99

    ON THE TWENTIETH ANNIVERSARY OF THE FALL OF THE BERLIN WALL, MICHAEL MEYER PROVIDES A RIVETING EYEWITNESS ACCOUNT OF THE COLLAPSE OF COMMUNISM IN EASTERN EUROPE THAT BRILLIANTLY REWRITES OUR CONVENTIONAL UNDERSTANDING OF HOW THE COLD WAR CAME TO AN END AND HOLDS IMPORTANT LESSONS FOR AMERICA'S CURRENT GEOPOLITICAL CHALLENGES. " Mr. Gorbachev,... more...

  • Women and War in the Twentieth Centuryby Nicole A. Dombrowski

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 42.95

    First published in 2005. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...