The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,041,502 members ⚫ 1,330,841 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Africa

Most popular at the top

  • The Twilight Lordsby Richard Berleth

    Roberts Rinehart 2002; US$ 17.99

    A gripping chronicle of the ferocious twenty-year struggle between the English monarch and the feudal lords of Ireland. more...

  • Amy Snowby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and... more...

  • Women and War in the Twentieth Centuryby Nicole A. Dombrowski

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 42.95

    First published in 2005. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Remembering Partitionby Gyanendra Pandey

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 28.00

    A compelling and harrowing examination of the violence that marked the Partition of India. more...

  • From Colony to Superpowerby George C. Herring

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 16.99

    The newest volume in the prestigious Oxford History of the United States, From Colony to Superpower provides a sweeping account of United States' foreign relations and diplomacy, in a magisterial account of America's interaction with other peoples and nations of the world. Herring tells a story of stunning successes and sometimes tragic failures,... more...

  • The Day Freedom Diedby Charles Lane

    Henry Holt and Co. 2008; US$ 6.79

    The untold story of the slaying of a Southern town's ex-slaves and a white lawyer's historic battle to bring the perpretators to justice Following the Civil War, Colfax, Louisiana, was a town, like many, where African Americans and whites mingled uneasily. But on April 13, 1873, a small army of white ex–Confederate soldiers, enraged after attempts... more...

  • Sam Patch, the Famous Jumperby Paul E. Johnson

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2004; US$ 11.20

    The true history of a legendary American folk hero In the 1820s, a fellow named Sam Patch grew up in Pawtucket, Rhode Island, working there (when he wasn't drinking) as a mill hand for one of America's new textile companies. Sam made a name for himself one day by jumping seventy feet into the tumultuous waters below Pawtucket Falls. When in 1827... more...

  • Dadlandby Keggie Carew

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68

    The Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller, winner of the Costa Biography Award Keggie Carew grew up under the spell of an unorthodox, enigmatic father. An undercover guerrilla agent during the Second World War, in peacetime he lived on his wits and dazzling charm. But these were not always enough to sustain a family. As his memory began to fail, Keggie... more...

  • The Forging of Racesby Colin Kidd

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 32.00

    Study of the changing relationship between race and theology in the Protestant Atlantic world since 1600. more...

  • Ethiopiaby Paulos Milkias

    ABC-CLIO 2011; US$ 94.00

    Ethiopia is a comprehensive treatment of this ancient country's history coupled with an exploration of the nation today. Arranged by broad topics, the book provides an overview of Ethiopia's physical and human geography, its history, its system of government, and the present economic situation. But the book also presents a picture of contemporary... more...