The Leading eBooks Store Online

4,034,055 members ⚫ 1,328,001 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Classics

Most popular at the top

  • The Tell-Tale Heartby Edgar Allan Poe

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 0.99

    Having killed in a fit of passion, an unnamed narrator quickly hides the victim’s body only to be haunted by the victim’s relentless heartbeat. A pioneer of the short story genre, Poe’s stories typically captured themes of the macabre and included elements of the mysterious. His better-known stories include “The Fall of the House of Usher”, “The... more...

  • The Picture of Dorian Gray and Other Writingsby Oscar Wilde

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 4.95

    Flamboyant and controversial, Oscar Wilde was a dazzling personality, a master of wit, and a dramatic genius whose sparkling comedies contain some of the most brilliant dialogue ever written for the English stage. Here in one volume are his immensely popular novel, The Picture of Dorian Gray ; his last literary work, “The Ballad of Reading Gaol,”... more...

  • Modernism: A Very Short Introductionby Christopher Butler

    OUP Oxford 2010; US$ 7.99

    Whether we recognise it or not, virtually every aspect of our life today has been influenced in part by the aesthetic legacy of Modernism. In this Very Short Introduction Christopher Butler examines how and why Modernism began, explaining what it is and showing how it has gradually informed all aspects of 20th and 21st century life. more...

  • Confessions of an English Opium-Eater and Other Writingsby Thomas De Quincey; Robert Morrison

    OUP Oxford 2013; US$ 8.99

    Confessions of an English Opium-Eater, Suspiria de Profundis, and 'The English Mail-Coach' are De Quincey's finest essays in autobiography, published here with three appendices containing a wealth of related manuscript material and a comprehensive introduction and notes. more...

  • Amy Snowby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. When Amy is abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, she is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. The masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming and... more...

  • A Christmas Carolby Charles Dickens

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    I have endeavoured in this Ghostly little book, to raise the Ghost of an Idea, which shall not put my readers out of humour with themselves, with each other, with the season, or with me. May it haunt their houses pleasantly, and no one wish to lay it. Their faithful Friend and Servant, C. D., December, 1843. more...

  • A Tale of Two Citiesby Charles Dickens

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 3.95

    Charles Dicken’s tale of sacrifice and bravery is set during the 1789 Revolution, when the sound of the guillotine rang regularly through the streets of Paris. A Tale of Two Cities explores the horrors and heroics of humanity in the grip of the terror with a subtle mixture of delicacy and intensity. more...

  • Adam Bedeby George Elliot

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    The English Midlands at the turn of the eighteenth century is the setting for George Eliot's moving novel of three unworldly people trapped by unwise love. Adam Bede, a simple carpenter, loves too blindly; Hetty Sorrel, a coquettish beauty, loves too recklessly; and Arthur Donnithorn, a dashing squire loves too carelessly. Betrayed by their innocence,... more...

  • Armadaleby Wilkie Collins

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    From the author of The Moonstone and The Woman in White comes the story of Lydia Gwilt, a beautiful, unscrupulous woman who marries, deceives, and murders with abandon. more...

  • Barnaby Rudgeby Charles Dickens

    Electric Book Company 2000; US$ 4.95

    Dickens' Barnaby Rudge is both an intensely private examination of the relationship between father and son and a grand tale of rebellion in the public arena. Set in the boiling agitation of 1780's London with a cast of truly Dickensian characters, Barnaby Rudge is Dickens' first historical novel, outlining the events of the Gordon Riots. more...